• New Horizons on Maelstrom
    Maelstrom New Horizons

Visit our website www.piratehorizons.com to quickly find download links for the newest versions of our New Horizons mods Beyond New Horizons and Maelstrom New Horizons!

3D Artist application

Arnau De Oliveira

Landlubber
Hi, as the title sais i'm a 3D Artist. I studied 3D character modeling for videogames on an online school, then since I wasn't quite pleased with all I learned because of lack of "content", I decided to study by myself other kinds of modeling.

Said that, I already did some 3D weapons, characters, tried with cars and now I'm looking to do ships. Actualy i'm studying graphic design but I would like to apply here and help as much as I can while I do my studys. Would most likely work slow but without stop, since i've also got homework.

Of course, I'm not searching for a paid job, just trying to expand my knowledge of 3D and videogames. Looking forward to get accepted!

Hey, nice to meet you.

Any examples? of your work?

What do you prefer?

Weapons modeling (character equipment), ship modeling, maps (props) or characters? We really do need someone to be able to model characters and animate them...

How are you with textures? Photoshop skills?

Hey, unfortunately some of my works on 3D and almost all of them on Photoshop got lost because of corrupt HDD, but I'm gonna post the photos of the stuff I did new and what is left. The 3D stuff is all made on high-poly, and I also know of retopology and texturing, though I have to work a little harder about that.
About what I prefer, I don't really care what I have to do, I just want to learn about all kind of stuff. Learning is life, they say

Hand_high.png
Sword_1_High.png
Kodachi_high.png
Sin título.png

Last edited:
Awesome.

You would fit the best for character modeling. @Armada should direct you to right people to talk about character modeling stuff, like skeleton and animations...