• New Horizons on Maelstrom
    Maelstrom New Horizons

Visit our website www.piratehorizons.com to quickly find download links for the newest versions of our New Horizons mods Beyond New Horizons and Maelstrom New Horizons!

Application for Haereticus

Haereticus

Midshipman
Creative Support
3D Artist
2D Artist
Hello all.

Some of you will know me from the new User Interface Design Ideas thread where I have been submitting some concepts I've put together for the GUI, specifically menus for managing your ship's affairs and controlling your ship. Links are here and here. I decided it was time to submit a formal application to see if I could help.

I have no experience actually making working GUIs and much to my regret the concepts I have made so far are nonfunctional. That may mean I'm better suited to a creative support/brainstorming role than a GUI developer role, but I'd be happy to try to learn the relevant skills to construct the end-product menus for Hearts of Oak. I'd like to submit myself for either of these depending on which is thought more appropriate.

I also have modest 3D modelling skills, self-taught in Wings3D. My experience is primarily modelling vehicles, and I'm happy to try odd jobs in vehicles, environment, items/weapons, etc., if I'm needed. I'm rubbish at texturing things. An example of my work is this C-21 Dragon Assault Ship from the 2009 movie Avatar.

I possess an English more-or-less RP accent that may be appropriate for use as British officers. I can probably do a reasonable attempt at regional British accents too. I'd be happy to help with either of those if you can't find anyone better.

Anyway, I think those are all my relevant skills. I don't have much in the way of relevant expertise, although if the contemporary history of science or medicine is ever relevant I'd be happy to help with the research for that. I'm a full-time student so the level of commitment I can give varies wildly.