• New Horizons on Maelstrom
    Maelstrom New Horizons

Visit our website www.piratehorizons.com to quickly find download links for the newest versions of our New Horizons mods Beyond New Horizons and Maelstrom New Horizons!

Not a Bug Arnaud Matton during Quest for O'reilly affected by relation

Redbeard

Sailor
Hello! Im brand new to POTC. My experience with this series extends to a few hours with Aop2 CoAS. Ive never tried playing the nathanial hawk campaign.

I think I may have encountered a bug? Or am I doing the quest wrong?

Smuggling for Thomas O'Reilly. At least I think this is the quest. After talking to the govenor of Port Royale, and being told I work for the English, I went to the trader named Thomas O'Reilly. He told me to make a delivery to Arnaud Matton in St. Pierre on Martinque. There wasn't any mention of smuggling, but I can't imagine what else I would be doing. ;) I snuck through the jungle and entered the town at night. I spent a few hours in a local's house and in the morning I went to the trader. Arnaud Matton was the trader's name, but he only tells me to get the hell out before he calls the guard! I can't finish this sidequest and I'm unsure of what I did wrong.

I have the latest build 4.1 Beta Wip or whatnot.

It should be noted I have never played the base POTC game, so this is completely blind, I have never played this campaign.

Any ideas? Or should I try playing the game without New Horizons first?

Hello everybody.
Smuggling - there is no dialogue with the patrol on the beach.
Thank you.
28 july 2016 + 24 august 2016
Do you have a save from which to replicate that?

Also, @Levis.

Arnaud Matton was the trader's name, but he only tells me to get the hell out before he calls the guard! I can't finish this sidequest and I'm unsure of what I did wrong.
What is your nation relation to France and what is your reputation?
That affects whether he would trust you or not.