• New Horizons on Maelstrom
    Maelstrom New Horizons

Visit our website www.piratehorizons.com to quickly find download links for the newest versions of our New Horizons mods Beyond New Horizons and Maelstrom New Horizons!

Need Help Box art and User Manual

Bartolomeu o Portugues

Buccaneer
Staff member
Administrator
Storm Modder
Storm Modeller
What do you think of having a box art and user manual for the Build mod?
So that people can print them to have a real box game :rolleyes:

Whats to do?:unsure I mean maybe it is something for me

Last edited:
It could be, i am a painter and pictures is me! But i got to knows whats its takes.
My educations is before computer times:pirate07:
But i am interested.

We did try to create a user manual a couple of years ago, I contributed a bit and I think it is still included with the Build Mod, the other person working on it is no longer around though. I did complete the History and Tutorials manual, which is also included, but you can find an updated copy HERE! I do need to do some more updating to it though...:wp

Ah, ok, I misunderstood. That was the original idea behind the manual, quick and simple with basic controls, but somehow it got blown well out of proportion. I also think a one page ship identification guide would be good, kinda like the old WWII US silhouette cards.

It would be great to have a few lines with tips how to play WoodesRogers as it's a little different in game style.
Talisman posted something that was good in the topic:
Woodes Rogers - Advice for playing the Story.

But you're a storm modder. So, I suppose you know how to use a graphics editor, right?:)
  • I have little experience in Jasc paint shop pro. Mostly my own pictures. Unfornately I lost Adobe Suite and Jasc, when my old computer die.
  • I planed to buy some new programs, but they are expensive, so it takes a little time before i have them.I read your information about box art,