• New Horizons on Maelstrom
    Maelstrom New Horizons

Visit our website www.piratehorizons.com to quickly find download links for the newest versions of our New Horizons mods Beyond New Horizons and Maelstrom New Horizons!

C programming student

michalus

HoO Team Member
Programmer
Provisional
#include <reading.h>
int main(void)
{
Ahoy Landratten,
my name is Michael from Münster Germany. I like to lock myself in a dark room in the basement where i type IFs and WHILEs, eat junkfood, drink energy drinks, pee in a bag and listen to futuristic electro music. Apart from that i fancy sailing pirate ships like in the old PotC or in AC Black Flag.
Im currently in my first year studying computer science at university in Münster. As i just wrote my first wave of exams i will be having a lot of freetime for the next 2 month and would like to get involved into the hearts of oak project.
So far, im experienced in C and Pascal as programming languages. I know that C# is the way to go for unity. Except for some Project Spark stuff, ive not developed games or mods so far. Ive always wanted to do something with unity but never found a good reason to learn it, until now...... :)
As i might become a game developer once i finished university, im curious to find out how stuff works and if i like it. I hope i can contribute to the game while learning for my future.
I have a skype but be prepared for guter deutscher Akzent.
return EXIT_SUCCESS;
}

Ahoy there! And welcome to the forums. :woot

Any ideas specifically what you would like to work on? @Captain Murphy is supervising the programming side of things and he should be along soon.

And we've definitely got some more Germans on the team, so I'm sure you'd be able to fit in nicely there. :cheeky

Welcome aboard!

.. I like to lock myself in a dark room in the basement where i type IFs and WHILEs, eat junkfood, drink energy drinks, pee in a bag and listen to futuristic electro music.

Sooo... you are PacMan? :type1