1. Dismiss Notice
  2. GOG.com logo

    Thanks to YOUR votes, GOG.com now sells:
    - Sea Dogs - Sea Dogs: Caribbean Tales
    - Sea Dogs: City of Abandoned Ships

    Vote now to add Pirates of the Caribbean to the list!

    Dismiss Notice
  3. Under the Crossbones Podcast

    A Pirate Podcast with Interviews
    Music, Comedy and all things Pirate!

    - Episode Guide - About - Subscribe -
    - Twitter - Facebook - iTunes - Android -
    - Youtube - Fill the Coffers -

    Dismiss Notice
  4. New Horizons logo

    Quick links for PotC: New Horizons
    - Download latest version
    - Wiki - FAQ - Report bugs here
    - ModDB profile

  5. GOF logo

    Quick links for AoP2: Gentlemen of Fortune 2
    - Downloads and info
    - Historical Immersion Supermod
    - ModDB Profile

Dismiss Notice
New to the forum?
Please take a moment to read our Welcome Message and Forum Rules.

WIP GOF - HD Upgraded GUI MOD

Discussion in 'TheBlackKnight's Mods and Guides' started by TheBlackKnight, Jan 18, 2014.

  1. Pieter Boelen

    Pieter Boelen (Not So) Old Seadog Staff Member Administrator Storm Modder Hearts of Oak Donator

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2004
    Messages:
    66,628
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Maritime Research: Project Engineer (Analysis)
    Location:
    Wageningen, The Netherlands
    If the files from the mod have different names than the ones in your actual game, they would need to be renamed.
    Otherwise the game doesn't know to look for them.
     
  2. theriskyman

    theriskyman Landlubber

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2012
    Messages:
    14
    Gender:
    Male
    Ok, I'll do it, thanks again.
     
  3. theriskyman

    theriskyman Landlubber

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2012
    Messages:
    14
    Gender:
    Male
    I renamed the HD nations.tga.tx for nations.tga.tx, so the system recognized and replaced. But, how I suppose to rename blank_ship2 ALT.tga.tx ??
    Because, in the HD GUI files there was a blank_ship2.tga.tx and this file replaced the one with the same name. So, my doubt is what file replace blank_ship2 ALT.tga.tx in the game folder?? Look in the folder and you will find only blank_ship.tga.tx and blank_ship2.tga.tx. Hope you can understand what I'm talking about and help me on this. Thanks again.
     
  4. Hylie Pistof

    Hylie Pistof Curmudgeon Staff Member QA Tester Storm Modder

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2010
    Messages:
    13,768
    Gender:
    Male
    If you want to use the blank_ship2 ALT.tga.tx then you must rename it to blank_ship2.tga.tx and then it will replace the existing one. Keep whichever one you like best.
     
  5. theriskyman

    theriskyman Landlubber

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2012
    Messages:
    14
    Gender:
    Male
    Ok, but what is the difference between the blank_ship2 ALT.tga.tx and the blank_ship2.tga.tx (both modified by TheBlackKnight in his WPI Upgraded GUI MOD file) ?
    Just to know what could be the better that suit me. Thanks.
     
  6. Hylie Pistof

    Hylie Pistof Curmudgeon Staff Member QA Tester Storm Modder

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2010
    Messages:
    13,768
    Gender:
    Male
    I have no idea what the difference is between the two textures, but TBK thought it was a good idea to have both.
     
  7. theriskyman

    theriskyman Landlubber

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2012
    Messages:
    14
    Gender:
    Male
    Ok, let test both....thanks and have a good day, mate!
     
  8. Pieter Boelen

    Pieter Boelen (Not So) Old Seadog Staff Member Administrator Storm Modder Hearts of Oak Donator

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2004
    Messages:
    66,628
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Maritime Research: Project Engineer (Analysis)
    Location:
    Wageningen, The Netherlands
    You can view the files with the TX Viewer.
     

Share This Page