• New Horizons on Maelstrom
    Maelstrom New Horizons

Visit our website www.piratehorizons.com to quickly find download links for the newest versions of our New Horizons mods Beyond New Horizons and Maelstrom New Horizons!

I'd like to help ! (GUI, 3D, Adv.)

Neimad

Landlubber
Who am I :

I am a Belgian student, and I'm a graphic designer (or at least trying to be :confused:), I am 20 years old and I play video games a lot. Of course one of my favourite is PotC, that I played a few years ago.
I wanted to play it again and I discovered that there was a more recent game also made by Akella (AoP 2 : CoaS). I installed and played your mod and it was awesome, I really enjoyed it! I must say good job guys because you really did a good work on this. I spent some time on this forum reading threads about bugs especially (because my game had some issues starting properly :no), and I discovered this awesome project that "Hearts of Oak : Conquest of the Seas" is. I really like it, and I am impatient for it to come out.
Then I wondered if I could'nt help you. I mean, it would be so exciting in a way, and in the other hand it would really give me an awesome experience. Working on a game, that's something ! I have some skills that might be usefull, but I'm mostly motivated and I really want to learn. So, please let take part in this project, it would be great !

What can I do :

I'm a graphic designer, I master vector drawning (Illustrator), and to a lesser extent, page layout (InDesign) and Photoshop more generally. I can also do Logos (that's the funniest part), flyers but I don't see any interest in the developpement of a videogame.
I also had an intensive 3D training week with Maya (modeling mostly), wich i really liked. So I know the basics and I am still learning with some tutorials. To be honest that would be the field that I would really love to improve.

Things I might be usefull to :