• New Horizons on Maelstrom
    Maelstrom New Horizons

Visit our website www.piratehorizons.com to quickly find download links for the newest versions of our New Horizons mods Beyond New Horizons and Maelstrom New Horizons!

Need Help Lack of activity on ModDB profiles

Armada

Sea Dog
Staff member
Administrator
Project Manager
3D Artist
Storm Modder
This is like déjà vu... only worse this time.

Gents, we have a problem. People are frequently commenting on our various ModDB profiles (mainly New Horizons, GOF and Hearts of Oak), BUT there is a disturbing lack of people from PA answering them.

At present, I seem to be the only one patrolling and answering comments on both the NH and Hearts of Oak profiles.
Particularly with NH, I'm often posed with questions I don't know the answer to, so all I can do is direct people to our FAQ and forums for help.
Worse still (and partly because I have no knowledge of GOF), none of our members have showed up on the GOF profile for a considerable amount of time, meaning there is now a large backlog of unanswered questions, which is still growing.

This has to stop. For one thing, I cannot keep running two profiles by myself. And whether GOF is being worked on or not, people still need support with the existing versions, so they can't be ignored forever.

As always, I understand if people have more pressing matters to deal with, but I really need some assistance here, so any help will be much appreciated.

I don't have the expertise to help with any of the mods for the most part, but I'll do my best with HoO.

I've created a moddb account and started answering basic questions regarding gof and install orders or troubleshootings. will help out all i can.

I know I haven't been keeping up with anything at all lately and haven't read most of the HoO stuff either.
Of course I've got an excuse though consisting of me having my head well into fires last week.