• New Horizons on Maelstrom
    Maelstrom New Horizons

Visit our website www.piratehorizons.com to quickly find download links for the newest versions of our New Horizons mods Beyond New Horizons and Maelstrom New Horizons!

Might be a bit premature...

michaelws

HoO Team Member
2D Artist
I am primarily an illustrator/painter. For the last 20 years I have painted exclusively underwater scenes for a gallery here in Hawaii. You can see some of my work on this old website I no longer update...and the email address on it is not good...this one being current.

www.michaelsheeler.com

I have been an illustrator for 45 years. I have done animation, traditional and digital. I stopped my subscription to 3ds max a few years ago and have not used it since. I might be able to dig up some of my work from those times. I do not even know if my last registered version will work with windows 8.1 which is all I have on my machines now.

The topic header says premature because I am not sure I can commit for what you guys want..and maybe I am no longer able to relearn max or blender or whatever you are creating your models in.

I have had a passion for the age of sail...in literature and in PC games. I love looking at your development videos. Looks like you are wanting to create what I have been wanting to create or play for many years.

Maybe, if I saw sample of some of your models in their early development stages...to see how your modellers are creating them I might be able jump in and be of some help. I might also need a little guidance in the beginning if my modeling is too rough or contain too many or too few polys etc. Also to be able to see what reference material you have to provide for the reference templates, etc to go by. Any of this information can help me decide if I am able to make a commitment to your project.