• New Horizons on Maelstrom
    Maelstrom New Horizons

Visit our website www.piratehorizons.com to quickly find download links for the newest versions of our New Horizons mods Beyond New Horizons and Maelstrom New Horizons!

Modeling Application

Anthony Parker

HoO Team Member
3D Artist
Provisional
My name is Anthony Parker and I would like to apply for a modeling position on your Hearts of Oak project. Trunks518 referred me to the project. I have a screen shot of another project that I am currently working on to show my skills. I am still fairly new to the modeling world.

Attachments

• Proof of work.png
    Proof of work.png
    97.8 KB · Views: 233
Ahoy Anthony, welcome aboard mate!

Are you specifically wanting to work on ships? Or 3D modelling in general? We need both, I am just curious what you prefer to work on.

We certainly need both, I reckon @Ashinokami or @Bava or @Captain Murphy should be along shortly to give him an assignment.

In the meantime, I have added you as a provisional Hearts Of Oak 3D Modeller team member Anthony.

I would like to do 3D modeling in general, I don't have a preference to what I model. I would just really like to help out in anyway that I can.

Your help would be much appreciated. Best to start with something relatively "simple", I suppose.
We need all sorts of items and models to liven up the game world. :yes

Hi, my name is Anthony Parker and I am new to modeling and I was working on a ship in my spare time to help out and I have run into a snag with the model. The model that I was working on was based on the frigate Essex. I am using blender for my modeling.