• New Horizons on Maelstrom
    Maelstrom New Horizons

Visit our website www.piratehorizons.com to quickly find download links for the newest versions of our New Horizons mods Beyond New Horizons and Maelstrom New Horizons!

Musician

Chas

HoO Team Member
3D Artist
QA Tester
Provisional
I am a musician and am willing to make music for this game

:ahoy

We can always do with a good musician. Music is always my biggest concern as it is the one thing I really suck at.

That sounds cool. What kind of music would you be able to make?

On the subject of music, as I see it we will need at least 3 music packs.

Movie soundtracks

Orchestral music

Period folk music

Then there is Black Jack's mega music pack. Could it be adapted?

You want a deadline? :8q As far as I know the first thing to come out will be a Demo that Hammie and ZarethPL are working on. It seems it will feature a small ship sailing around an island firing cannons. What kind of music would go best with that?

Something period, I think. Like English folk music. I don't think that the shanty Heart of Oak would fit that demo particularity well.

Indeed we can't think of deadlines right now. Start thinking of what you'd like to do, how and in which style.

What does the shanty "Hearts of Oak" sound like? Could we not possibly take that melody and work it around as a "main theme" for the game? That sounds like a cool idea to me, but I've got no clue if it could be made to work. :facepalm

I'd propose the text could be fine only a new background music more intense. More thrilling. Don't know crank it up a little I know it's a shanty and they weren't song with anything but it sounds nicer i believe if we can look into it making it a little like official pirates of the caribbean themes like drink up me hearties