• New Horizons on Maelstrom
    Maelstrom New Horizons

Visit our website www.piratehorizons.com to quickly find download links for the newest versions of our New Horizons mods Beyond New Horizons and Maelstrom New Horizons!

Need some help reguarding the P.I.R.A.T.E.S. system

Jesus

Landlubber
I just started playing this game and I am quite confused on how the P.I.R.A.T.E.S. system works. My character is now a level 8 and I still have yet to be able to rais my attributes. My starting authority is only at 4 and I can't figure out how to change it. Don't you get points to add for each level you gain?

Somebody help please.

Your attributes don't change with the exception of the one quest where you can add a single point to any one attibute of your choice.

The way to be come powerful is via the personal and ship perks.

That makes your starting allocations all the more important.

Any skill that you have will raise up as you use it regardless of your attribute allocations.

Most folks tend to focus on the attributes that involve personal combat, namely, Power, Reaction and Endurance... however, Talent is important too as it helps you get your perks faster.

Authority will govern how many officers you can have.

Generally speaking, it's those types of things that mold your decisions rather than starting skill values or how fast they are raised (exception being Talent).

Your attributes don't change with the exception of the one quest where you can add a single point to any one attibute of your choice.

The way to be come powerful is via the personal and ship perks.

That makes your starting allocations all the more important.

Any skill that you have will raise up as you use it regardless of your attribute allocations.

Most folks tend to focus on the attributes that involve personal combat, namely, Power, Reaction and Endurance... however, Talent is important too as it helps you get your perks faster.

Authority will govern how many officers you can have.