1. Dismiss Notice
  2. GOG.com logo

    Thanks to YOUR votes, GOG.com now sells:
    - Sea Dogs - Sea Dogs: Caribbean Tales
    - Sea Dogs: City of Abandoned Ships

    Vote now to add Pirates of the Caribbean to the list!

    Dismiss Notice
  3. Under the Crossbones Podcast

    A Pirate Podcast with Interviews
    Music, Comedy and all things Pirate!

    - Episode Guide - About - Subscribe -
    - Twitter - Facebook - iTunes - Android -
    - Youtube - Fill the Coffers -

    Dismiss Notice
  4. New Horizons logo

    Quick links for PotC: New Horizons
    - Download latest version
    - Wiki - FAQ - Report bugs here
    - ModDB profile

  5. GOF logo

    Quick links for AoP2: Gentlemen of Fortune 2
    - Downloads and info
    - Historical Immersion Supermod
    - ModDB Profile

Dismiss Notice
New to the forum?
Please take a moment to read our Welcome Message and Forum Rules.

PA course on C

Discussion in 'Tutorials' started by Diomed, Jan 1, 2004.

  1. CouchcaptainCharles

    CouchcaptainCharles COO (Chief Oddity Officer) Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 1970
    Messages:
    1,410
    Sorry, can't see no light myself.

    So this line
    ChangeCharacterAddressGroup(CharacterFromID("CCC"),"Redmond_TailorsShop", "goto", "locator7");
    fails to take that ccc feller to this shop, while a similar command works? Can't see nothing wrong there, assuming that this goto locator7 actually exists <img src="style_emoticons/<#EMO_DIR#>/dunno.gif" style="vertical-align:middle" emoid=":shrug" border="0" alt="dunno.gif" />

    ( ccc fades away... )
     
  2. Short Jack Gold

    Short Jack Gold Very ancient mariner Storm Modeller

    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2006
    Messages:
    1,181
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Florida USA
    When starting a new quest:
    say
    SetEnterQuestLocation("Oxbay_tavern","start_check")
    if you wished to make it available for all the taverns, is there a "wild card" that can be used instead of Oxbay?
    or would
    SetEnterQuestLocation("tavern","start_check")
    work?

    and where do you add the written description for QuestItems items - I have added the item and it's icon, no problem but haven't located where to add it's description.

    Also what is the purpose of QuestMovie?

    Thanks.
     
  3. computica

    computica Master Mariner Storm Modder

    Joined:
    May 10, 2009
    Messages:
    175
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Dock Worker
    Location:
    Charleston, SC
    This needs to be put all in one book...
     
  4. omega

    omega a pirate wanna be.

    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2012
    Messages:
    136
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    mostly gaming
    Location:
    iran
    how i can make a variable that hold its value throw other dialog cases?
    example

    i suppose variable "a" wont hold its value (integer 1) in case "cba" right?
    it is explained here but i cant understand it:S
     
  5. Pieter Boelen

    Pieter Boelen (Not So) Old Seadog Staff Member Administrator Storm Modder Hearts of Oak Donator

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2004
    Messages:
    66,628
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Maritime Research: Project Engineer (Analysis)
    Location:
    Wageningen, The Netherlands
    You can set the variable as a player attribute instead; that'll stick around. For example: pchar.omegavariable = 1;
    Then use a GetAttribute to read the value of the variable without causing error messages.
     

Share This Page