• New Horizons on Maelstrom
    Maelstrom New Horizons

Visit our website www.piratehorizons.com to quickly find download links for the newest versions of our New Horizons mods Beyond New Horizons and Maelstrom New Horizons!

Solved Privateer License

Vict0r_1994

Landlubber
Ok. I'm new to Age of pirates 2, but I played Pirates of the Carribean and, as I downloaded Gentlemen of Fortune as well, I thought I could continue its story somehow and chose to play Danielle Greene and work for France. (as I didn't find it plausible for her to work for the english after the whole Khael-Roa treasure events and the siege of Greenford...)
I'm on lvl 9 already and I solved more than 10 french governor quests, fought a few drunk lads in taverns for increasing my reputation even further when I was a Man of honor thanks to an internet tip and tried to meet the governor general in Tortuga and I still don't get license! I want to start the national questline in order to get some interesting missions and to forge a carribean empire by squishing English forts in the distant future, but I can't.
What did I do wrong here? My reputation is hero, the bar is entirely filled, I kept doing governor missions in frech colonies and asking governors to talk about important matters (I guessed that was the way to earn the license), but nothing!
Does the reputation of my officers and subordinated captains matter as well? Does the governor general give you the license, or you must wait until an ordinary governor gives it to you? I'm out of ideas and I would really appreciate any help!
The gov-general simply tells me "I do not know you at all, mademoiselle. Leave my office. I deal only with men in service of his most christian majesty Louis XIV!" Does that tell you guys anything about the reasons causing my problem? Could it be a bug? Thaks in advance!