1. Dismiss Notice
  2. GOG.com logo

    Thanks to YOUR votes, GOG.com now sells:
    - Sea Dogs - Sea Dogs: Caribbean Tales
    - Sea Dogs: City of Abandoned Ships

    Vote now to add Pirates of the Caribbean to the list!

    Dismiss Notice
  3. Under the Crossbones Podcast

    A Pirate Podcast with Interviews
    Music, Comedy and all things Pirate!

    - Episode Guide - About - Subscribe -
    - Twitter - Facebook - iTunes - Android -
    - Youtube - Fill the Coffers -

    Dismiss Notice
  4. New Horizons logo

    Quick links for PotC: New Horizons
    - Download latest version
    - Wiki - FAQ - Report bugs here
    - ModDB profile

  5. GOF logo

    Quick links for AoP2: Gentlemen of Fortune 2
    - Downloads and info
    - Historical Immersion Supermod
    - ModDB Profile

Dismiss Notice
New to the forum?
Please take a moment to read our Welcome Message and Forum Rules.

Mod Release Ru to Eng K3

Discussion in 'Sea Dogs: Caribbean Tales' started by ramesses, Sep 9, 2006.

  1. ramesses

    ramesses Sailor Apprentice

    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2006
    Messages:
    81
    Location:
    sweden
    Translation for the great russian K3_Mod_v9.1

    Uppdated <img src="style_emoticons/<#EMO_DIR#>/hi.gif" style="vertical-align:middle" emoid=":gday" border="0" alt="hi.gif" />
    20 september 2006 (19:06:00 swedish time)
    (07:01 PM your time)
    (Update) for the translation
    Get it here

    <a href="http://rapidshare.de/files/33817338/Translation_Update_Latest_and_the_last._20_sep_-_06.exe" target="_blank">http://rapidshare.de/files/33817338/Transl...20_sep_-_06.exe</a>

    Warning This one is rated and no “Disney” version
    It is bad translated, but playable.

    Also there is another on the Aop-Ftp u can
    use that instead!

    Start the installer. point it to your game dir
    install it there
    Example:
    C:\Program\Playlogic\Age of Pirates - Caribbean Tales


    it should work.!

    if not ask someone

    If you have Cyberops translated Junglemod
    you need to reinstall it.. Or dont overwrite:
    common.ini LocLables.txt , In \RESOURCE\INI\texts\english


    ----------------------------------------------------------------

    IF New Install this first

    extract to your game dir, or get it in manual,, your choice.

    example

    C:\Program files\1C\Êîðñàðû 3\RESOURCE\INI\texts\russian

    C:\Program\1C\Êîðñàðû 3\program\dialogs\russian

    make backup if something goes wrong!

    it works on my game, and it should do it on others.

    Translation for K3_Mod_v9.1:

    <a href="http://rapidshare.de/files/32960560/Translation_K3_Mod_v9.1_sept_13_-_06__Full_version__edited.rar" target="_blank">http://rapidshare.de/files/32960560/Transl...ion__edited.rar</a>

    Extract to game dir replace all...

    And Some screenshots from the translated mod
    so you can se what is changed

    <a href="http://rapidshare.de/files/32953099/Screenshots_of_translated_K3_Mod.rar" target="_blank">http://rapidshare.de/files/32953099/Screen...ated_K3_Mod.rar</a>


    if help neded ask someone.

    and if wanted i could delete it and remove it all

    just tell me and i wipe it without question...

    Cpt_Blackfeet
     
  2. england

    england English nobleman and Belgian bastard

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 1970
    Messages:
    845
    Gender:
    Male
    Where can one download the K9 mod in the first place <img src="style_emoticons/<#EMO_DIR#>/keith.gif" style="vertical-align:middle" emoid=":keith" border="0" alt="keith.gif" />
     
  3. ramesses

    ramesses Sailor Apprentice

    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2006
    Messages:
    81
    Location:
    sweden
    you can download it here: <a href="http://legends.gamestorm.ru/" target="_blank">http://legends.gamestorm.ru/</a>

    its a little tricky if you cant read russian, for to download it you need to register

    the mod was on the aop-Ftp before but someone deleted it,

    it takes to long time to upload it again so i am getting on to fix my old computer install hamashi and a ftp so it will be possible to get it there, whait for a day or two

    It will be faster 100 mbs if you are up to it ;o)
     
  4. TiMEDANCE

    TiMEDANCE Landlubber

    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2006
    Messages:
    201
    can someone upload it on rapidshare.de / or megaupload.com ??
     
  5. TiMEDANCE

    TiMEDANCE Landlubber

    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2006
    Messages:
    201
    its impossible to download from <a href="http://legends.gamestorm.ru/" target="_blank">http://legends.gamestorm.ru/</a> ...
     
  6. Rummy

    Rummy Landlubber

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2005
    Messages:
    102
    Location:
    Wales UK
    The K3 v9.1 mod has vanished from the piratesahoy ftp server - can someone place it back on there please ?

    Also Cpt Blackfleet your translation download link doesn't work. I just get a browser window full of garbage if I click on it. Can you zip up the file and get it placed on the piratesahoy ftp server? Thanks!
     
  7. TiMEDANCE

    TiMEDANCE Landlubber

    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2006
    Messages:
    201
    FTP is too slow!!! PUT ON RAPIDSHARE.DE OR MEGAUPLOAD.COM!!!


    PLEASE!!
     
  8. William

    William PA! Admin Administrator

    Joined:
    Jul 22, 2003
    Messages:
    3,956
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Orange County, CA
    It IS on RapidShare, but without Premium Access that can get slow too.

    I've thrown it on FileFront ... IF I grabbed the correct on listed on that site:

    <a href="http://hosted.filefront.com/PiratesAhoy/" target="_blank">http://hosted.filefront.com/PiratesAhoy/</a>

    Go here for it.
     
  9. Rummy

    Rummy Landlubber

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2005
    Messages:
    102
    Location:
    Wales UK
    I'm pretty sure that is the wrong file you have uploaded. On the pirates ahoy ftp server yesterday the file was 300mb or so, the file you have uploaded is just 3.43mb.

    Can someone confirm the file size of the K3 9.1 mod ?
     
  10. William

    William PA! Admin Administrator

    Joined:
    Jul 22, 2003
    Messages:
    3,956
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Orange County, CA
    I think you are right. Looking at the .ru site, it looks like it's actually version 8 - version 9 just adds a couple files (which explains the 3meg file I uploaded)

    Does anyone have a good straight-thru link to the file? I'll take care of the download and upload for it, if someone can supply me with that.
     
  11. desmond5

    desmond5 Landlubber

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 1970
    Messages:
    50
    <!--quoteo(post=160920:date=Sep 9 2006, 09:58 PM:name=cpt blackfeet)--><div class='quotetop'>QUOTE(cpt blackfeet @ Sep 9 2006, 09:58 PM) [snapback]160920[/snapback]</div><div class='quotemain'><!--quotec-->
    Translation for the great russian K3_Mod_v9.1

    Rename it to:

    Translation for russian K3_Mod_v9.1 sept 9 - 06.rar

    i am not allowed to uppload a Zip?
    <!--QuoteEnd--></div><!--QuoteEEnd-->

    I downloaded that attached file and it's soo full of spelling errors. I.e. file Examiner_dialog.c:

    "Khm... Only of 100 coins you speak?! In my opinion this is some lokhotron! Fail hence, do not have i money!"
    "Unfortunately, i does not have enough money."
    "Mda... You it would not prevent from reading a little the a little appropriate literature (-100 experiments)..."

    And it goes on and on and on........

    Sounds like machine translation of some kind.
     
  12. ramesses

    ramesses Sailor Apprentice

    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2006
    Messages:
    81
    Location:
    sweden
    Filefront very good idea!

    k3_Mod_v9.1.exe //"Obs its 302.64 mb!"

    ok im upploading it to filefront now

    File Progress
    Uploading 302.64 MB
    Upload Rate: 406.70 Kbps
    Remaining Time: 2 Hours

    I tried to uppload it to the Ftp and it should finished in 600 hours ...

    About the translation its not perfect
    but you can play the game with the k3 mod v9.1

    its better then nothing its translated to 90%

    i uppload the rest when its ready...
     
  13. Rummy

    Rummy Landlubber

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2005
    Messages:
    102
    Location:
    Wales UK
    Great <img src="style_emoticons/<#EMO_DIR#>/me.gif" style="vertical-align:middle" emoid=":onya" border="0" alt="me.gif" /> Thanks Cpt Blackfleet. Don't forget to upload your translation file too.

    Do we just unzip the translation file to the main game directory ?
     
  14. ramesses

    ramesses Sailor Apprentice

    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2006
    Messages:
    81
    Location:
    sweden
    if using winrar

    right mouse button extract here "your game dir"

    hit yes to replace all. If you want control over it

    you should extract to desktop or whatever you like

    but be shure to put (Resource) and (program)
    in your game dir.

    when im completely finished with this translation it should also work for the english version..! perhaps it already works i dont know.. i shall go over it again and fix the worst errors

    About the k3_Mod_v9.1.exe
    i have not asked the creators of this mod of permission
    to upload it on filefront so i hope they are not going to
    hang me for this,,,-
     
  15. ramesses

    ramesses Sailor Apprentice

    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2006
    Messages:
    81
    Location:
    sweden
    the Crap bugged out! ok 2 more hours to whait
    the webpage reloads itself so il try doing it again....

    updated:
    ok the hanging might be canceled
    i cant upload it to filefront the crappy site reloads itself
    the hole time, so it will be the FTP
    and if the creators of the mod dont want it
    there they can delete it...

    from now it will be done in six hours so dont touch it befor it reach

    302 Mb... and please try to not delete it..
     
  16. LouLogic

    LouLogic Landlubber

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2006
    Messages:
    5
    <!--quoteo(post=161212:date=Sep 11 2006, 04:09 PM:name=cpt blackfeet)--><div class='quotetop'>QUOTE(cpt blackfeet @ Sep 11 2006, 04:09 PM) [snapback]161212[/snapback]</div><div class='quotemain'><!--quotec-->
    the Crap bugged out! ok 2 more hours to whait
    the webpage reloads itself so il try doing it again....

    updated:
    ok the hanging might be canceled
    i cant upload it to filefront the crappy site reloads itself
    the hole time, so it will be the FTP
    and if the creators of the mod dont want it
    there they can delete it...

    from now it will be done in six hours so dont touch it befor it reach

    302 Mb... and please try to not delete it..
    <!--QuoteEnd--></div><!--QuoteEEnd-->


    Great, thanks for the work ! Hope it will work this time and no one will delete it again... <img src="style_emoticons/<#EMO_DIR#>/huhh.gif" style="vertical-align:middle" emoid=":eek:k" border="0" alt="huhh.gif" />
     
  17. TiMEDANCE

    TiMEDANCE Landlubber

    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2006
    Messages:
    201
    PLEASE UPLOAD ON !!! RAPIDSHARE.DE !!! NOT rapidshare.RU !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    UPLOAD ON FTP LASTS OVER YEARS... DOWNLOAD ALSO!!!
     
  18. ramesses

    ramesses Sailor Apprentice

    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2006
    Messages:
    81
    Location:
    sweden
    why is the ((("_ucking))) Ftp so slow.

    before i went to sleap it stood four hours left,

    i give upp soon

    there is only 35% of it on the ftp.




    RAPIDSHARE.DE
    Upload-limit: Unlimited! (Max. 300 MB per file! Split-archives allowed!)

    i open The _uckin exe and delete (2mb) for later upload on ftp
     
  19. TiMEDANCE

    TiMEDANCE Landlubber

    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2006
    Messages:
    201
    megaupload.com

    is also good

    <img src="style_emoticons/<#EMO_DIR#>/wink.gif" style="vertical-align:middle" emoid=";)" border="0" alt="wink.gif" />


    please please NO ftp

    thanks!
     
  20. ramesses

    ramesses Sailor Apprentice

    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2006
    Messages:
    81
    Location:
    sweden
    rezipped it with 7zip

    the file is now 267mb, and upploading it to

    rapidshare give you a link to it in 20 min...

    (I hope it works)
     

Share This Page