1. Dismiss Notice
  2. GOG.com logo

    Thanks to YOUR votes, GOG.com now sells:
    - Sea Dogs - Sea Dogs: Caribbean Tales
    - Sea Dogs: City of Abandoned Ships

    Vote now to add Pirates of the Caribbean to the list!

    Dismiss Notice
  3. Under the Crossbones Podcast

    A Pirate Podcast with Interviews
    Music, Comedy and all things Pirate!

    - Episode Guide - About - Subscribe -
    - Twitter - Facebook - iTunes - Android -
    - Youtube - Fill the Coffers -

    Dismiss Notice
  4. New Horizons logo

    Quick links for PotC: New Horizons
    - Download latest version
    - Wiki - FAQ - Report bugs here
    - ModDB profile

  5. GOF logo

    Quick links for AoP2: Gentlemen of Fortune 2
    - Downloads and info
    - Historical Immersion Supermod
    - ModDB Profile

Dismiss Notice
New to the forum?
Please take a moment to read our Welcome Message and Forum Rules.

Mod Release Ru to Eng K3

Discussion in 'Sea Dogs: Caribbean Tales' started by ramesses, Sep 9, 2006.

  1. ramesses

    ramesses Sailor Apprentice

    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2006
    Messages:
    81
    Location:
    sweden
    I intend to uppload a test version for english EU version of the game it could work for the american version to but i dont know, I add some modding tools, and links in it to. and some info about whats needed to correct from the russian
    K3 Mod, also there is another greater addon needed for translation, you will find it!

    have a nice day.
     
  2. TiMEDANCE

    TiMEDANCE Landlubber

    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2006
    Messages:
    201
    <!--quoteo(post=162048:date=Sep 18 2006, 02:09 PM:name=cpt blackfeet)--><div class='quotetop'>QUOTE(cpt blackfeet @ Sep 18 2006, 02:09 PM) [snapback]162048[/snapback]</div><div class='quotemain'><!--quotec-->

    K3 Mod, <!--sizeo:3--><span style="font-size:12pt;line-height:100%"><!--/sizeo-->also there is another greater addon needed for translation, you will find it!<!--sizec--></span><!--/sizec-->
    have a nice day.
    <!--QuoteEnd--></div><!--QuoteEEnd-->


    what do you mean with another addon ?? Where do we find it??
     
  3. William

    William PA! Admin Administrator

    Joined:
    Jul 22, 2003
    Messages:
    3,956
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Orange County, CA
    <!--quoteo--><div class='quotetop'>QUOTE</div><div class='quotemain'><!--quotec-->I intend to uppload a test version for english EU version of the game it could work for the american version to but i dont know, I add some modding tools, and links in it to. and some info about whats needed to correct from the russian
    K3 Mod, also there is another greater addon needed for translation, you will find it!<!--QuoteEnd--></div><!--QuoteEEnd-->

    It will work. English is English in the installation.

    GreyAngel says that in an upcoming patch that the Program folders will be put to the hard drive naturally, so I'm happy to hear that as well. He did not specify if it will be the next patch or one later down the road. Either way, that makes me happy.

    And about the test version ... We're all eagerly awaiting. Thanks Cpt. Blackfeet for all of your hard work. Everyone here appreciates it.
     
  4. ramesses

    ramesses Sailor Apprentice

    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2006
    Messages:
    81
    Location:
    sweden
    deleted by user
    feel fre to delete this post


    have a nice day!
     
  5. Kv4ckiz

    Kv4ckiz Landlubber

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2006
    Messages:
    4
    Does anyone have a crack 2 this patch?
    I have instaled all the pathes and translations...

    it shows "Insert the Corsairs3 disc into the disc drive and press ready" when i press engine.exe

    anyone who can help me?
    thankz<3
     
  6. ramesses

    ramesses Sailor Apprentice

    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2006
    Messages:
    81
    Location:
    sweden
    Check your personal message!
     
  7. Kv4ckiz

    Kv4ckiz Landlubber

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2006
    Messages:
    4
    Thanks:)

    But now am back 2 start! the engine.exe problem!
    where he tell's me that there is something wrong with Sea.dll & Island.dll

    This problem many other also have:S

    When i remove those files from "Modules" the game work "at land" but hen i goes 2 the sea i freezes=(

    have no clue 4 what 2 do...
     
  8. ramesses

    ramesses Sailor Apprentice

    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2006
    Messages:
    81
    Location:
    sweden
    This mod is originally for Êîðñàðû “Корсары 3” Russian .
    It works for the cd version
    I don’t know if American version works
    But it could,
    Test daemon tools and mount
    K3_CD1.mds

    Hope it works!
     
  9. ramesses

    ramesses Sailor Apprentice

    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2006
    Messages:
    81
    Location:
    sweden
    Some new screens from latest translation:

    <a href="http://img114.imageshack.us/img114/6835/engine1hl2.jpg" target="_blank">http://img114.imageshack.us/img114/6835/engine1hl2.jpg</a>

    <a href="http://img181.imageshack.us/img181/9670/engine2fe8.jpg" target="_blank">http://img181.imageshack.us/img181/9670/engine2fe8.jpg</a>

    <a href="http://img235.imageshack.us/img235/8585/engine4fb8.jpg" target="_blank">http://img235.imageshack.us/img235/8585/engine4fb8.jpg</a>
     
  10. Cyberops

    Cyberops Landlubber

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2004
    Messages:
    446
    Location:
    The Netherlands
    lol great job, im hoping the patch comes out soon so we can continue the modding capt. Did you manage to put the K3 mod and the jungle mod together with your mod pack all in 1 package ? It will be so much easier, if you manage to do that then i got some additions to add to it from there on <img src="style_emoticons/<#EMO_DIR#>/smile.gif" style="vertical-align:middle" emoid=":)" border="0" alt="smile.gif" />
     
  11. ramesses

    ramesses Sailor Apprentice

    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2006
    Messages:
    81
    Location:
    sweden
    I am working on it i almost gave it up
    if having k3 and adding jungle i saw no bandits or rapers
    there was dueller on st martin from the K3 mod
    music dont work and other ambients in jungle,
    I have two versions installed so i think i mixed it up
    i should try it again, with your translated jungle, (but i think as you said before) its better not to use the k3 in our mods, its to much conflicts, and bugs, or only use so little as posible.>
    its easyer to start from the beginning with a little base, and add on more in it, instead of hunting buggs in the russian version.... i did a reinstall of the english version and added blackfeets into that,,,to use as my base,, and should try to add your jungle into it!

    else it works fine with 2 wersions its only to rename the map
    with the one you dont want to uninstall! and i think the S...force will be a little scuffed out and not activate,,
     
  12. Cyberops

    Cyberops Landlubber

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2004
    Messages:
    446
    Location:
    The Netherlands
    yeah i have to agree on the K3 mod not working as it should, it was also made for an older version of the game way back when version 1.0 was around and they never really upgraded much of the files.

    The important beginnings will be:

    The boat with the 3 people in it from your mod.
    The bank to be anabled which i can easily do for the official english version.
    Adding the jungles back in which is also not that hard.

    then we need to start adding onto it from there on.
     
  13. emrep

    emrep Landlubber

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2004
    Messages:
    274
    <!--quoteo(post=162725:date=Sep 21 2006, 05:23 PM:name=cpt blackfeet)--><div class='quotetop'>QUOTE(cpt blackfeet @ Sep 21 2006, 05:23 PM) [snapback]162725[/snapback]</div><div class='quotemain'><!--quotec-->
    I am working on it i almost gave it up
    if having k3 and adding jungle i saw no bandits or rapers
    there was dueller on st martin from the K3 mod
    music dont work and other ambients in jungle,
    I have two versions installed so i think i mixed it up
    ...
    <!--QuoteEnd--></div><!--QuoteEEnd-->
    Bah! The Problem is, that most of the stuff in Programfolder remains from PotC where models got different names. The entire AoP is a reworked PotC, one reason more to be disappointed. <img src="style_emoticons/<#EMO_DIR#>/huhh.gif" style="vertical-align:middle" emoid=":eek:k" border="0" alt="huhh.gif" />
    About the problem with no bandits in jungle, have a look into LEnc_monsters.c:
    <!--c1--><div class='codetop'>CODE</div><div class='codemain'><!--ec1-->
    bool LEnc_MonstersLoginSelectModel(ref location, aref modelInfo, string group, string locator)
    {
    ...
       LEnc_MonstersLoginObject.current = "bandit";
       modelInfo.ani = "man";
       modelInfo.model = "rabwhite1";
                switch(rand(10))
                {
                case 0:
                    modelInfo.model = "rabwhite1";
                    break;
                case 1:
                    modelInfo.model = "rabwhite";
                    break;
                case 2:
                    modelInfo.model = "rabblack";
                    break;
                case 3:
                    modelInfo.model = "fatman";
                    break;
                case 4:
                    modelInfo.model = "rabblack_1";
                    break;
                case 5:
                    modelInfo.model = "mask";
                    break;
                case 6:
                    modelInfo.model = "mask_2";
                    break;
                case 7:
                    modelInfo.model = "mask_3";
                    break;
                case 8:
                    modelInfo.model = "mask_4";
                    break;
                case 9:
                    modelInfo.model = "mask_3";
                    break;
                case 10:
                    modelInfo.model = "mask_4";
                    break;
                }
    ...
    <!--c2--></div><!--ec2--> Change the modelInfo.model to a model that is present in AoP and u did the first step i assume. <img src="style_emoticons/<#EMO_DIR#>/dunno.gif" style="vertical-align:middle" emoid=":shrug" border="0" alt="dunno.gif" />
     
  14. Cyberops

    Cyberops Landlubber

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2004
    Messages:
    446
    Location:
    The Netherlands
    emrep thanks for the info, i managed to get them working thanks to you for the explenation <img src="style_emoticons/<#EMO_DIR#>/smile.gif" style="vertical-align:middle" emoid=":)" border="0" alt="smile.gif" /> So when the patch is out then we will add it on there and bring this pack out again. Also i will place it on our website for download then so we dont need to upload it to rapidshare everytime.
     
  15. ramesses

    ramesses Sailor Apprentice

    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2006
    Messages:
    81
    Location:
    sweden
    deleted by user...
     
  16. IceMonkeys

    IceMonkeys Landlubber

    Joined:
    Sep 22, 2006
    Messages:
    2
    Location:
    Scotland
    it shows "Insert the Corsairs3 disc into the disc drive and press ready" when i press engine.exe

    i dont know how to fix it, ive mounted it with alcohol 120% and no luck can some one please help me?

    does it work with the dvd version?
     
  17. emrep

    emrep Landlubber

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2004
    Messages:
    274
    Because of the fact that russian corsairs 3 is a different game i used program and resourcefolder only.
    I think the russian modders have the ability to change something within these two folders so no reason to take it all.
    Hope that helps. <img src="style_emoticons/<#EMO_DIR#>/dunno.gif" style="vertical-align:middle" emoid=":shrug" border="0" alt="dunno.gif" />
     
  18. ramesses

    ramesses Sailor Apprentice

    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2006
    Messages:
    81
    Location:
    sweden
    A Good Tip to you all!

    There is only one thing to do test if it works

    If new clean mint install

    example:

    In

    C:\Program\Playlogic

    hit your right mouse button on the map,

    Age of Pirates - Caribbean Tales

    drag it to the side, copy here so you have two maps

    rename Copy of Age of Pirates - Caribbean Tales

    to Modded Age of Pirates - Caribbean Tales

    install the mods in there, and have this as a test

    If installing

    \k3_Mod_v9.1

    Extract the mod in a map

    copy

    program and resource into your gamedir ("thanks emrep for the tip!")

    Leave the rest ( Dont put it in your gamedir!)

    if it should bug out you dont need to reinstall..!

    (And all is happy booth you and me)


    "I dont have the DvD version of Aop"

    feel free to send me an American version so i can test it!

    Over and out...
     
  19. ramesses

    ramesses Sailor Apprentice

    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2006
    Messages:
    81
    Location:
    sweden
    <!--quoteo(post=162998:date=Sep 22 2006, 09:42 PM:name=IceMonkeys)--><div class='quotetop'>QUOTE(IceMonkeys @ Sep 22 2006, 09:42 PM) [snapback]162998[/snapback]</div><div class='quotemain'><!--quotec-->
    it shows "Insert the Corsairs3 disc into the disc drive and press ready" when i press engine.exe

    i dont know how to fix it, ive mounted it with alcohol 120% and no luck can some one please help me?

    does it work with the dvd version?
    <!--QuoteEnd--></div><!--QuoteEEnd-->

    <img src="style_emoticons/<#EMO_DIR#>/hi.gif" style="vertical-align:middle" emoid=":gday" border="0" alt="hi.gif" /> Did you get your personal message?
     
  20. kaydra

    kaydra Landlubber

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2006
    Messages:
    99
    O_O WOW

    You guys are amazing lol. It's fascinating to see the modding community hard at work <img src="style_emoticons/<#EMO_DIR#>/biggrin.gif" style="vertical-align:middle" emoid=":D" border="0" alt="biggrin.gif" />

    Those screenshots are amazing! I find it VERY amusing that everyone thinks Beatrice is "the new one" at the brothel.

    Now, imagine you could have a conversation string where you can return expressions as opposed to words:

    "Hi, are you the new one?"

    1. "No Excuse me, I have to go"
    2. Return a michivious grin
    3. Give her "the look"
    4. "Maybe. It depends if there are any important figures needing some special kind of attention in this fine establishment...."

    Choice 2 and 4 will lead to the headmistress setting beatrice up for the client, putting her in some pretty skanky apparal, i.e. a Corsette and some stockings with a belted garter. Then shows her to the room. Beatrice is then left alone in the room with the client at which point the player can choose to pull out a sword and murder the client, loot his belongings and possibly get a bounty for whoever wanted to have him dead and get XP and an increase in fame.
    or
    The player can decide to *actually* serve the client, and recieve experience and gain a skilled officer (the client) with the "fanatical"loyalty, but loose face (morale decreases with the crew), and loose fame. The player will also recieve 30 gold for her services...

    This makes the brothel fun and lucrative for the us, the ladies, aswell (and not just a double-dare to enter)

    Actually, this kind of makes me want to learn how to Mod.... Any advice on how to get started?

    Oh and those skeletal monkies are really mental! I want one as a pet! *squee* <img src="style_emoticons/<#EMO_DIR#>/w00t.gif" style="vertical-align:middle" emoid=":woot" border="0" alt="w00t.gif" />
     

Share This Page