• New Horizons on Maelstrom
    Maelstrom New Horizons

Visit our website www.piratehorizons.com to quickly find download links for the newest versions of our New Horizons mods Beyond New Horizons and Maelstrom New Horizons!

Sound Effects Designer

Paden James

HoO Team Member
Music and SFX
Provisional
Hello!

I am a professional audio engineer and graduate of the Recording Arts Bachelors of Science program at Full Sail University in Winter Park, Florida. I would like to inform you of my interest in a position as a sound effects designer for this Hearts of Oak title!

Throughout my career, I have gained experience in all facets of audio and recording. My professional experience includes sound editing for AAA interactive titles from Activision and THQ, among others. This mainly includes working in Pro Tools and Sound Forge for cleaning dialog, as well as assisting, editing, and documenting motion capture production dialog. This has given me the opportunity to become proficient in Microsoft Office programs, such as Excel and Word, as well as file management on both Windows and Macintosh operating systems. My educational experience includes recording and editing ADR and foley, designing ambiences, sound effects pulling and documentation, and mixing. I am also Operator-Level certified in Pro Tools 9.

I have a very strong work ethic, a positive attitude, and am constantly striving to learn, meet talented people, and work together as a team to produce amazing work. I'm extremely passionate about interactive audio, and would love the opportunity to work with your team. I have posted the link to my LinkedIn account as well as some sound design samples. Thank you for your time.

Sincerely,
Paden James
padenleejames@gmail.com
linkedin.com/in/padenjames

padenjames.weebly.com/sound-design.html