• New Horizons on Maelstrom
    Maelstrom New Horizons

Visit our website www.piratehorizons.com to quickly find download links for the newest versions of our New Horizons mods Beyond New Horizons and Maelstrom New Horizons!

Sound Engineer Application

Joe Gibbins

HoO Team Member
Music and SFX
Provisional
Hello,

My name is Joe Gibbins, I am currently studying Audio Engineering and Production at University, I know you already have one sound engineer but i am wondering if I can join to gain experience in the company.

Add me on Skype Jgibbins2 if you have any vacancies

Many Thanks,

Joe

Ahoy there! What do you mean exactly with "sound engineer"?
While we have some people working on music, we have nobody doing work on sound effects.
We could certainly use those to make our test versions more lively.

@Flannery and @Captain Murphy: Any thoughts?

Ahoy mate, welcome aboard!

Just to be clear, we are not a game company, nor are we affiliated with one, this is an all volunteer project. We are a group of modders from around the world who are volunteering our time and efforts to produce a game that we feel the game companies should have made a long time ago.

Hey there!

Yes - what @Thagarr here is saying is very important to know ;-)

This sounds interesting indeed :)
Regarding music:
Maybe you could link us a few samples of some of your work?

If you have something suitable for the genre? Pirate'ish, folk'ish, medieval'ish or classical'ish music would be preferable, but if not - just something you would like to present us ;-)

Sound FX:
This is also very interesting!
I can do such work as well, but have little time (or interest in it), so help in this department is EXTREMELY welcomed :-D

What kind of system are you working on?