1. Dismiss Notice
  2. GOG.com logo

    Thanks to YOUR votes, GOG.com now sells:
    - Sea Dogs - Sea Dogs: Caribbean Tales
    - Sea Dogs: City of Abandoned Ships

    Vote now to add Pirates of the Caribbean to the list!

    Dismiss Notice
  3. Under the Crossbones Podcast

    A Pirate Podcast with Interviews
    Music, Comedy and all things Pirate!

    - Episode Guide - About - Subscribe -
    - Twitter - Facebook - iTunes - Android -
    - Youtube - Fill the Coffers -

    Dismiss Notice
  4. New Horizons logo

    Quick links for PotC: New Horizons
    - Download latest version
    - Wiki - FAQ - Report bugs here
    - ModDB profile

  5. GOF logo

    Quick links for AoP2: Gentlemen of Fortune 2
    - Downloads and info
    - Historical Immersion Supermod
    - ModDB Profile

Dismiss Notice
New to the forum?
Please take a moment to read our Welcome Message and Forum Rules.

Bug SuperMod Bugs?

Discussion in 'Sea Dogs: Caribbean Tales' started by Spontz, Oct 11, 2006.

  1. Beastie boy

    Beastie boy Sailor Apprentice

    Joined:
    May 14, 2005
    Messages:
    50
    <!--quoteo(post=185727:date=Mar 18 2007, 01:24 PM:name=Nosie)--><div class='quotetop'>QUOTE(Nosie @ Mar 18 2007, 01:24 PM) [snapback]185727[/snapback]</div><div class='quotemain'><!--quotec-->
    <!--quoteo(post=185713:date=Mar 18 2007, 09:00 PM:name=Beastie boy)--><div class='quotetop'>QUOTE(Beastie boy @ Mar 18 2007, 09:00 PM) [snapback]185713[/snapback]</div><div class='quotemain'><!--quotec-->
    Hi All <img src="style_emoticons/<#EMO_DIR#>/hi.gif" style="vertical-align:middle" emoid=":gday" border="0" alt="hi.gif" />

    It seems I have found a bug not yet posted. When I installed AOP from the DVD and then the supermod and all 5 updates whenever i go to save or load a game there are no pictures in the boxes.

    Has anyone else had this and is there a fix ? <img src="style_emoticons/<#EMO_DIR#>/modding.gif" style="vertical-align:middle" emoid=":modding" border="0" alt="modding.gif" />

    BB
    <!--QuoteEnd--></div><!--QuoteEEnd-->
    <img src="style_emoticons/<#EMO_DIR#>/poet.gif" style="vertical-align:middle" emoid=":hmm" border="0" alt="poet.gif" /> the weirdest things happen with this game!
    I installed the game a few times, but not seen that one?! <img src="style_emoticons/<#EMO_DIR#>/bookish.gif" style="vertical-align:middle" emoid=":mm" border="0" alt="bookish.gif" />
    <!--QuoteEnd--></div><!--QuoteEEnd-->

    I've also found that the sail indicator isn't working during a battle which can be quite anoying too.

    BB
     
  2. chrys1989

    chrys1989 Powder Monkey

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2007
    Messages:
    25
    Ok so I have instaled AOP then I instaled the SuperMod then the updates , al 5 of them , then I try to play the game and it works fine , except I can't open the interface, I keep pushing F2 but nothng hapens , then I look in the AOP folder and I see a eror text:
    "RUNTIME ERROR - file: interface\game_menu.c; line: 231
    process event stack error"
    Can somebody tell me how to fix this pls.

    OK I have reinstaled the game and played it with out the mod and the interface stil dosent work , the same eror apears in the text to , I have even tried it with the patches and it still dosent work , I dont know whats wrong , I have played the game before when it first apeard and I even finished the interface worked then, o by the way I tried to play a little to see if anything hapens ,I go to the bank and it works ,I go out to see and it works I even capture a ship so it works , the problem is that the F keys dont work F3 dosent work and the F2 interface button dosent work , so when I exit the game and look at the eror log there are a lot of erors writen , most related to the stuff I did ,eror about the bank and sea and stuff , but atleast dose worked .Oh and the game didnt even crahs.
    Please some one help me , give me a idea of what to do.
     
  3. Takeda-One

    Takeda-One Prussian Corsair Storm Modder

    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2007
    Messages:
    579
    Gender:
    Male
    Does anyone know about the soundbug? When your on deck, sounds are only playing, when the crosshair is visible! What to do???
     
  4. Takeda-One

    Takeda-One Prussian Corsair Storm Modder

    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2007
    Messages:
    579
    Gender:
    Male
    Now one?? Its extremly awfull!
     
  5. cappello_di_paglia

    cappello_di_paglia Landlubber

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2012
    Messages:
    6
    Gender:
    Male
    Hi guys, I have a big problem with the mod too...whenever I try to save the game it shuts off, so that I had to uninstall it immediately and re-install AoP in order to play. Could you tell me how I could fix the problem?
     
  6. Pieter Boelen

    Pieter Boelen (Not So) Old Seadog Staff Member Administrator Storm Modder Hearts of Oak Donator

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2004
    Messages:
    66,575
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Maritime Research: Project Engineer (Analysis)
    Location:
    Wageningen, The Netherlands
    Even after reinstalling, it is still doing it? Is that only AFTER installing the mod or also before? Have a look at the PotC FAQ in my signature. It is a different game, but a lot of the tips and tricks apply to ALL Storm-engine based games, including AoP.
     

Share This Page