• New Horizons on Maelstrom
    Maelstrom New Horizons

Visit our website www.piratehorizons.com to quickly find download links for the newest versions of our New Horizons mods Beyond New Horizons and Maelstrom New Horizons!

Application to Help

Luke McReady

Freebooter
Coordinator
Creative Support
Quest Writer
QC Advisor
Ahoy there y'all,

I am fully aware of the games early state, and I'm no programmer, or modeler, atleast not yet.

But I'm here to offer my skills as a quest writer for later on.

I've been a writer all my life, currently working on my first full-length novel. So i'm no beginner on the Story aspect. On top of that... I've always been a huge history geek who many refer to as a walking encyclopedia. by age seven i could identify and name almost every ship class in the European-Style arsenal just on sight alone. and i knew the name and flag of every famous pirate. I was obsessed with all things to do with the Caribbean and its colonization.

So if you need someone who can write some fantastic, realistic, and historically plausible quests, Immersible and curiosity whetting lore, and back story. I'm your guy mates.

I didn't wake up today wanting to be a writer for a videogame, but dang it y'all have caught my attention with this one. and as a gamer, computer geek, writer, and history buff. i couldnt pass up the oppurtunity to atleast offer my services to this cause.

Thank y'all for your time,
Luke

Welcome to the forum, mate! :woot

We won't be getting around to putting any story to use yet, but it'd be great to have some good story content to work from.
Especially mapping out multiple paths/options could definitely be done well in advance though.
And that is probably the way to go to prevent any storylines/sidequests from being too linear/repetitive. :cheers

Ahoy there!:ahoy while we won't have quest-writing needs for quite some time, feel free to pitch in on discussions, its always good to have another knowledgeable mind in the mix :)