• New Horizons on Maelstrom
    Maelstrom New Horizons

Visit our website www.piratehorizons.com to quickly find download links for the newest versions of our New Horizons mods Beyond New Horizons and Maelstrom New Horizons!

Need Help Need Help First time here.

Josh

Landlubber
Hey guys! I don't know where to post this so I guess here? I recently bought AOP2 game and LOVE IT. Even with all the problems I've been having. So Much better the "Age of pirates Caribbean Tales". Anyway I'm using windows 7. My platform is a compaq laptop:CQ61-420US. 3G of ram with I believe an ATI Mobility Radeon HD 4200 Graphics card with 128MB Display Cache Memory<Whatever all the means. I'm a newbie to computers but I'd like to learn.

My Problem is everytime I try to go North Past Nevis, The game shuts down and I get the engine stopped working B.S. I've had the engine crash on some occasions, but mostly while in the map mode sailing somewhere.Most of the time the game runs flawless for me. I've haven't had to turn down the graphics or anything because of lag or glitches.
The things I've tried are:
Disk clean up
Defrag
Uninstall and then re-install
Downloaded correct tags
Did the Program compatibility for windows vista service pack 1
I am currently downloading the 3.2 full mod

In Short my laptop doesn't even groan while running this. I do have 2 Anit virus programs. AVG and Avast. If anyone could help me with this matter please do.

Again please forgive me if this is the wrong spot to post this type of question. I'm lost on what to do.
Thanks in advance.

Well now I'm trying to copy the game to the games section instead of the default place. If anyones out there...

Sorry, I can't help with the answer, but it's now in the right place for the people who can :)

Ahoy Josh, welcome aboard mate! :dance