• New Horizons on Maelstrom
    Maelstrom New Horizons

Visit our website www.piratehorizons.com to quickly find download links for the newest versions of our New Horizons mods Beyond New Horizons and Maelstrom New Horizons!

Unconfirmed Bug Upper left hand corner icons no longer showing

smrtwhkd

Master Mariner
Hi I am currently playing the latest build (as of Aug, 2021). I noticed that the icons at upper left hand corner are no longer displaying. Things like tavern, store, shipyard etc. This bug is only restricted to places. People and characters icons are still showing. This is my first time seeing this. I have never seen this bug in previous updates before.

Attachments

• Bug.png
    Bug.png
    3.5 MB · Views: 121
  • compile.log
    14.7 KB · Views: 102
  • error.log
    116 bytes · Views: 99
  • system.log
    8.9 KB · Views: 107
No one has an answer to this issue? Right now, it is kinda annoying. Especially when I go to a new town searching for Tavern or Store. I could be standing right in front of one but don't recognize it.

No one has an answer to this issue? Right now, it is kinda annoying. Especially when I go to a new town searching for Tavern or Store. I could be standing right in front of one but don't recognize it.

Well maybe no-one else has the problem. My install is fine (for example). If I were you I would put my saves to one side, re-install and see if you still have the issue. If so zip up a saved game to be looked at, if not....

Hmm... Weird. I restarted a new career. Now the problem is gone. I spot another weird thing. I was playing Charles Ardent and I entered the main square in Havanna. There are are a few doors in that little yard to the left of the store. I tried to open those (obvious they don't open). Then I turned to talk to the people in the square and I couldn't talk to them any more.

Maybe if you press F9 twice (once to hide the interface; then again to make it appear) could 'reset' it?