• New Horizons on Maelstrom
    Maelstrom New Horizons

Visit our website www.piratehorizons.com to quickly find download links for the newest versions of our New Horizons mods Beyond New Horizons and Maelstrom New Horizons!

3D Modelling (Need a little help)

frigate1805

Powder Monkey
:ahoy Hey everybody, I'd love to contribute to this project. I think I could help a little with 3d models. I'll admit I'm kind of new to 3d modelling and I'm still confused with all the files and stuff. I think I have enough skill if I could just learn more about making 3d models of ships (which is what I'm interested in most). I know I'm probably not what you're looking for because I'm not very experienced, but I'm dedicated and I could definitely learn! Anyway, thanks for your consideration, hope I'm not wasting anyone's time.

We'd be happy to have another 3D modeller on the team! :onya
Which program are you learning to use? And what kind of ships are you most interested in making?

I'd be happy to help with modeling specifics if you have questions (my usefulness depends on what program you are using) research and plans of ships, technical details etc.

I use sketchup (I know it's not the best but it's a start) and I'm most interested in napoleonic era frigates but I could help with others as well

Alex Connor might be able to help you with sketchup. http://www.piratesahoy.net/threads/wip-hms-shannon-1806-38-guns.20433/
I'm most interested in Napoleonic era frigates but I could help with others as well