• New Horizons on Maelstrom
    Maelstrom New Horizons

Visit our website www.piratehorizons.com to quickly find download links for the newest versions of our New Horizons mods Beyond New Horizons and Maelstrom New Horizons!

Need Help Anyone have a list of Mods?

Bjardok

Landlubber
Hey!

So i just started playing SD TEHO after knowing about it for years, but for some reason never playing it.
I recently kinda got hooked on pirate themed games after playing Blood & Gold Caribbean! (very fun game btw, not the best naval combat but i still recommend it to any pirate fan!) but back to the point. I was wondering if anyone have a list of the mods worth having this game has and where to find them and if they still work. i dont know how big the modding community is but i mod any game i can mod since i just think mods always add nice flavor to games.

Or i have heard some of the other SD/pirate games have a bigger modding comunities, if you think i should try that out first.

Thanks!

Last edited:
For now have a look at the pinned threads, you should find a few mods there.
I will make a thread that has a list of all the mods available here, but it is going to have to wait until I find the time.

@Pieter Boelen Can i ask you a qustion? i was wondering what your opinion on the Sea Dogs games wich one is the best and more "open/freeplay" since TEHO semes more story based than COAS. I usualy enjoy sandbox games alot more than a story game
PotC with New Horizons has a freeplay mode, there is also COAS that has questlines but you can easily ignore them; and there is CT which is purely freeplay.

If you want help with CT I can't help you, but @Cerez probably can.

I usualy enjoy sandbox games alot more than a story game