• New Horizons on Maelstrom
    Maelstrom New Horizons

Visit our website www.piratehorizons.com to quickly find download links for the newest versions of our New Horizons mods Beyond New Horizons and Maelstrom New Horizons!

Build 14 alpha 7 help

mportman300

Landlubber
Hello, im very new to this forum as i have just discovered it... I have been playing POTC for just a couple of months now, and as i was looking around the net, i have seemed to discover some low like mods, as i kept looking tho, i have just happened to come across Builds, from Pirates Ahoy, and so when i read upon it i got to the whole build 14 thing.. and i seem to be having a problem, i installed Build 13 FULL, Just about 368 MB exe file, i have installed it, and it had worked fine... However i wanted to try out Alpha 6 and 7, so i downloaded Build alpha 14 version 6 and installed it accordingely to the instructions, after that, i installed Alpha 14 version 7, and the bugfix, however when i attempt to launch the game, there seems to be an Unhandeled Fatal Error, and the engine turns off... does anybody have any idea what could be wrong, i have installed them according to the instructtions, running the runme.bat files and the preset.bat etc. I have no idea what could be wrong... Plz help
Sincerely, Pat