• New Horizons on Maelstrom
    Maelstrom New Horizons

Visit our website www.piratehorizons.com to quickly find download links for the newest versions of our New Horizons mods Beyond New Horizons and Maelstrom New Horizons!

Build 14 patch 6 works initially, but crashes after 4 days of not playing

mTk

Landlubber
First of all I would like to say hello to the members of these forums. I am new here to the forums, but I have been playing the mod since Build 13 a year or so ago.

I recently started playing again, and I'm loving the sheer fun of Build 14. After playing for a few days, I took a break from the game for 4 days (real-life priorities took over for a while). And now I wanted to return to my last save game.

I am on the Jack Sparrow quest line.

(SPOILER ALERT)

I saved at the point just before meeting Christopher Mings, before I decided to sail off to retrieve the Wicked Wench from Turks Island. The game crashes if I go to the port (either by "using" the door or Fast Travel), or my ship.

I tried reloading earlier saves and the same things happened. Some of my earlier saves even crash the game immediately upon loading.

These are the contents of my compile log file:

Gauging: StartGauging
Gauging: starting init
Gauging: interface
==> BuildSettings: Sets to default
==> BuildSettings: New settings applied
Gauging: load build settings
Gauging: periods
Gauging: nations
Gauging: preprocessor
Init encounters complete.
Gauging: enc
Gauging: cann
Gauging: ships
Gauging: islands
Init weathers complete. 0 weathers found.
Gauging: weather
Gauging: perks
InitModels: Total number of models: 613
Gauging: models
InitSounds (English): created 59 entries.
InitMusic: created 43 entries.
InitGreetings: created 257 entries.
InitTalks: created 20 entries.
Gauging: Aliases
Gauging: sound
Gauging: goods
Gauging: Storylines
Gauging: Profiles
Main_LogoVideo() 0
PauseAllSounds
proc_break_video()
ResumeAllSounds
Main_LogoVideo() -1
Gauging: initgame start
Gauging: createlayers