• New Horizons on Maelstrom
    Maelstrom New Horizons

Visit our website www.piratehorizons.com to quickly find download links for the newest versions of our New Horizons mods Beyond New Horizons and Maelstrom New Horizons!

Can't find Brock at Speightstown?!

Flinksword

Landlubber
Hey guys, I'm new to this forum.
I love the build mod, I started playing it a few weeks ago. I'm currently playing Hoist the Colors and now I'm stuck. (Helped Shaypen at Gray Rock Bay)
I was at the point when I was told to sail to Turks. There I talked to Thomas Tipman which told me to go back to Speightstown cause Brock never left the town and is still there.
So I sailed back an looked in every house for him, as it said in the Walkthrough, but I can't find his "secret room". In that one house with the stairs up there's the Townhall symbol at the entrance, but there's never anyone in there.
Have I done anything wrong, is it a bug or am I just to stupid to find Brock? xD

Hope you can help me, thank you.
Flinksword

Sailing to Turks is a trap. :yes

The house with the townhall symbol is the right place. :yes

Sometimes sailing back to Speightstown from Turks and going to the house works - most times it does not :facepalm

Best way forward - use a save before you sailed to Turks ( a save from before you went to the shipyard in Speightstown & Shaypen said sail to Turks ) - and go straight to the house - Brock & the Brin girls should then be there :yes

Don't go to the shipyard in Speightstown :no

:cheers

Hi Talisman, thanks for your advice.
I'm afraid I don't have such a savegame right now ... so what should I do? Sailing to Turks and back again?
(But if it doesn't work most times ...), any other possibility?

Only option is to go back to the save you have that is closest to the point before you started to look for Brock in Speightstown.

Sorry :shrug