• New Horizons on Maelstrom
    Maelstrom New Horizons

Visit our website www.piratehorizons.com to quickly find download links for the newest versions of our New Horizons mods Beyond New Horizons and Maelstrom New Horizons!

Complete Cyborg conversation :)

Ivana

Powder Monkey
Ok! I don't know has these already been done, so sorry if it has! I'm not very good at meddling with the game files and I think I'm not the only one and I couldn't memorize everything the cyborg told me (had no idea there wasn't gonna be a single entry in the loogbook), so I took some time to write down the whole conversation between the character and the cyborg from the Ship of Souls (Flying Dutchman) quest.
This encounter happens when you get sank by the Flying Dutchman for the second time, the cyborg appears after sleeping in the tavern (not always on the first night).

.............. (The skeleton takes a metallic hand and with a rustle and crank, slots it into place on it's wrist. The hand begins to move)
Peter Blood:
What's this?!

Cyborg:
I am Mk K-102 cyborg, manufactured by Seaweb industries. Issue year, 2022. I have found you, man from the strange ship.
Peter Blood:
Who? What? Who the hell is Sy Borg? What year did you say? This is 16th century of our Lord. You... seem to be nothing but metal. That's a little strange. You wouldn't be evil, would you?

Cyborg:
Do not argue with me, biological individual label Peter Blood. I am cyborg, a machine with biological shell. The covering had a shorter service period than the polymer and metal alloy base.Over 170 years, the biocover has been lost. My resources are at their limit. My nuclear energy source has run down. I am running on reserve power.
Peter Blood:
Half a century? I don't get it. So when were you born, then? The 21st century or the 15th?

Cyborg:
Error. Main power too low. Critical error - restarting...
Peter Blood:
What?

Cyborg:
Loading from backup store...
Peter Blood: