• New Horizons on Maelstrom
    Maelstrom New Horizons

Visit our website www.piratehorizons.com to quickly find download links for the newest versions of our New Horizons mods Beyond New Horizons and Maelstrom New Horizons!

First step

Szagrat777

Landlubber
Hi, this is my first post. I started playing in COAS 2 days ago. Can anyone give me some advice about what do first and what is the easiest way to earn a lot of money ? And can anyone add her a map ?

Welcome to the forum bud. :onya

First steps i think there are some tips in the tips thread, anyway see bellow for the first steps.

1. Visit the store and speak to the owner, ask him if he wishes to charter your ship, he will tell you about a ship called the Bluebird say yes to this quest (no time limit so you can do it when ever you are ready).

2. Save the game now

3. Speak with the store owner again and again ask him if he wishes to charter your ship, he will give you a job, deliver X amount of good to XX in the set time, this is where the save game comes in. If the job is too far away from your current location reload the game and repeat this step till you are happy with the job.

4. Deliver the goods to where ever it was to be delivered and save the game, repeat the above steps.

5. You will often notice you are been chaced by pirates, this is a good way to make money too and advance your skill level however the higher your skill level the harder the better the pirate ships and the more you will encounter in a fleet. If you choose to battle the pirates then capture the pirate ship, place an officer in command of the ship and head to the nearest friendly port, sell all cargo to the store owner replenish any ammo you used etc, strip the ship of the guns and sell them first then sell the ship.