• New Horizons on Maelstrom
    Maelstrom New Horizons

Visit our website www.piratehorizons.com to quickly find download links for the newest versions of our New Horizons mods Beyond New Horizons and Maelstrom New Horizons!

melee fighting

kaizerkat

Freebooter
ever since i started playing this latest version B14 2.2, i find it very dificult to win a sword fight when attacked. I am at level 19 w/235 health, in the past versions this would be enough to take on three guys at once, now i sometimes get killed with one swipe of a sword. This is the first time at this level that my melee skill is at 2 and that i had this much difficulty with melee fighting. I did notice the enemy carries the best swords, but still, i should have a better chance to survive at my present level and not go down in one hit.Did you make them stronger in this newest version? Real quick, are there better pistols than large double pistols?

Yes enemies get stronger to kill, if you really want a good gun go to Nevis dock at Pirate settlement, and go looking through the jungle until you come across a sttage where it says House in the woods, or Jungle, anyways theres a man there after shortly talking to him he attacks you- kill him and search his body and you find a great gun- the Pump Shotgun- it does great damage and can fire 3 shots before realoading, it requires Gunman ability, which you have. If you want to practice try going around into houses and offer to bodyguard them for the night, if your lucky 3 or 2 theives will come and attack you, its good practice.