• New Horizons on Maelstrom
    Maelstrom New Horizons

Visit our website www.piratehorizons.com to quickly find download links for the newest versions of our New Horizons mods Beyond New Horizons and Maelstrom New Horizons!

Noob questions about Build 11

TB303

Landlubber
Hi people,

I'm new to the modding scene, I loved playing POTC but I shelved it when I finished it. Now I have reinstalled this great game and the latest mod which went fine.

However, there are several issues I came across that drive me mad:

1. Normal shops won't sell stuff to me! shipyards won't fix my ship! even in countries that I'm not hostile with - why is that? is there a way to cancel or change this mod?

2. I hate it when you leave the port, or enter one and there are a ton of other ships around. I remember reading somewhere in teh documentation that you can change that, and than you have to be tipped off in order to sink a ship. .How do I change that?

3. Last but not least, the main campaign keeps interupting my game - I bumped into the silly Frenchman who wanted to rob the Oxby mines, I went with him, and I guess we missed the cart because now he or his ship won't leave me, and I can't sink them! ;-))

Other than that, great work people, you've turned a great game to an even better one!

Cheers,
Me.

Welcome to the forum :):

Here's a couple of answers that might help you out.

1. It might be because of your reputation, if you're something like "Horror of the High Seas" then they will refuse to serve you. You can bring up your reputation by rescuing the girl from the rapers in the jungles and a couple of other quests.
You could always see if they will serve you in QC

2. In the PROGRAM folder open up the BuildSettings.h file in Notepad and find the #define AUTOCREATE_CR 1 line and change it to #define AUTOCREATE_CR 0
The file will tell you exactly what you can change in there and what it does for you.