• New Horizons on Maelstrom
    Maelstrom New Horizons

Visit our website www.piratehorizons.com to quickly find download links for the newest versions of our New Horizons mods Beyond New Horizons and Maelstrom New Horizons!

Problem

Squishy240

Landlubber
Hi

I've installed build mod 13 and I'm playing the main quest but once I lose my ship in the storm, after getting the idol from the frigate and wind up on Douwsend, when I travel through the jungle and get to the town the tavern is locked? Is there anything I can do?

Sorry if this is in the wrong section of the forum I'm new to pirating!

Squishy

Build mod 13? Is that a typo? Do you mean build mod 14? Just wait for one of the main guys to explain it to you. They'll help. If that wasn't a typo, then everyone will say update to Build Mod 14 Beta 1 Patch 7.

:gday mate!

The quests really haven't changed since build 13. I'm glad you made it through that part ok. It used to crasnburn bad on me there. The game would also go into slomo mode where you are now, and it would last for quite a while before getting back up to speed. But! The Battle for Bridgetown is much better in build 13. It got messed up in build 14.

Anyway, to your question. There are two towns on that island, and if one is locked maybe you should go to the other one. :cheers

Hi

I've installed build mod 13 and I'm playing the main quest but once I lose my ship in the storm, after getting the idol from the frigate and wind up on Douwsend, when I travel through the jungle and get to the town the tavern is locked? Is there anything I can do?
Did you play the stock game without mods first? If so, what would you normally do after leaving the tavern? Do it anyway...

In the stock game you need to hike all the way across Douwesen, go into the tavern and find out what to do next. In Build 13 you don't really need to do all that walking - as you found, the tavern is no longer involved in this part of the quest, so skip it and go straight to the next bit. ;)