• New Horizons on Maelstrom
    Maelstrom New Horizons

Visit our website www.piratehorizons.com to quickly find download links for the newest versions of our New Horizons mods Beyond New Horizons and Maelstrom New Horizons!

Rejected Quests?!

Ivana

Powder Monkey
Hi peeps :gday

I'm really new at this game! I've been using your guides and walkthroughs! I have to add THANK YOU SO MUCH FOR THOSE!!!
I've been playing as Peter Blood, I adore the game tough there are some things I still don't quite understand. Could someone please tell me what happens if you reject one of the main quests, can you get the quest later even if you rejected it?!
I did that not knowing it was a main quest and it's really bugging me now and I wouldn't wanna loose all the progress I've made! There are literally hours of gameplay behind me and I don't want to do everything all over again!
I've rejected the thing with killers who ask you to follow them into the dungeon, I was just starting to play, and I'm a girl and get scared easy so I refused to go to dungeons at the time, and I also refused the pirate guy who asked me to go to AFamousePirateWhoseNameICan'tRemmember :facepalm

Can I get those quests again?

Thank you for your help!

I'm not quite sure which quest that is but the only "story" quests in the game are the Nations quest lines, the start of the Blood story, CoAS, Beautiful Isabella and Tech....something, maybe I'm missing one more. Generally speaking you can't reject these and more often than not, you can't fail them either though there are instances where you can; I don't want to give any examples for the risk of giving out spoilers.

But all the other quests you'll encounter are side quests which are given by random NPC's.

Anyone else care to give an opinion? It's been a while since I've played the game.

Sure, I'll give an opinion. I've been playing it like crazy.