• New Horizons on Maelstrom
    Maelstrom New Horizons

Visit our website www.piratehorizons.com to quickly find download links for the newest versions of our New Horizons mods Beyond New Horizons and Maelstrom New Horizons!

[REL] Trade Price Spreadsheet

liam1

Landlubber
Hello all,

First off, I hope I have posted this in the correct area.

I thought I would make my trade catalogue available to the community.

The game doesn't allow any way for the player to compare the trade prices of two settlements together, I found this quite annoying as it would take a good while to keep switching from one settlement's trade price sheet to another in order to find what item will bring in the most money.

My solution was to create this Excel document that doesn't just compare the two prices but calculates which items will bring in the most profit per unit and per cwt.
I find this file very useful as I like playing as a trader, I just hope that there are others who will find this file as useful as I do.

Download: Version 0.25 TradeCatalogue.xlsm (529KB)

Screenshots:

The main screen: http://screencast.com/t/ZCUvBtqrmzs
Settlement price screen: http://screencast.com/t/J3NpqNDCEaN
Main Menu: http://screencast.com/t/wF23j2ob

Instructions:
This file is created in Excel 2007 and is saved as a xlsm file. This is a macro enabled Excel workbook.
Every time you open this file you may be prompted by a security bar with an options button, please click this options button and select the "Enable This Content" radio button.

In order for the file to work you first need to fill in some data, unfortunately I am unaware of a way that the prices can be exported from the game so you will have to type them in to each settlements list.
First click the menu button and then select the settlement that you want to update, I have grouped them by the nation that owns them so that finding a settlement is a little easier.