• New Horizons on Maelstrom
    Maelstrom New Horizons

Visit our website www.piratehorizons.com to quickly find download links for the newest versions of our New Horizons mods Beyond New Horizons and Maelstrom New Horizons!

translation

mithrawnundo

Landlubber
dunno if ever anyone suggested this:
Why not translate the build to other languages? If its too complicated then leave it, but if its just adding the translated text instead of the english one...
i would perhaps try to translate it to german, so tell me if its possible.

I actually thought someone was working on a german translation already. Ill have to find out what happened to that, was only recent

Hmm... I could translate it to spanish... In fact, that's the first thing I thought when I started playing the build :p. How many lines is it? I've translated other programs and games before, so I think I'll have no problems with this one, besides the piratey slang, I still don't catch everything... So maybe sometimes I'll have to ask you guys for help.

Translation of the build

I translated build 10.1 into german and I probably do it with build 11, too. But it's no easy task because code and language specific text is mixed in many files. I wrote a small utility that merges .h into .c dialog files to ease modding and will add the reverse functionality within the next one or two weeks. This should make translating a lot easier.

Scheffnow

Ah reverse functionality? That will be MOST helpful, Scheffnow! I was dreading having to manually insert those dialogs back into an .h file !!!

:eek:ops :yes You are a genius! :yes :cheers :cheers :cheeky :cheers :cheeky

Oh, so the text is hard coded within the code? There's no lang file or resource file with the text alone for translating? That surely makes things much more difficult... scheffnow, I hope you'll have that handy tool ready soon, it will surealy ease things up a lot!