• New Horizons on Maelstrom
    Maelstrom New Horizons

Visit our website www.piratehorizons.com to quickly find download links for the newest versions of our New Horizons mods Beyond New Horizons and Maelstrom New Horizons!

Need Help COAS GOF Mod 2.0 Starter Problems

Taki1980

Landlubber
Hello there.

Im new to this Game and started with those Mods Mentioned in the Topic. I really struggling with the Start and i just always ran into Death.

I tryed lots of settings but i always dont get any Gain.

Settings: Lawrence Beltropa
Mod: GOF 2.0 Full Install
Difficulty: From Lieutnant to Commodore
Mods activated: Everything ON
Cannons: Inbetween
Battle Type: Dynamic & Tactical both tryed

I start on Bermudas and tryed to buy Crew. Next Start i tryed to hire Officer. Next one i tryed to Repair Shiphull. With that 6000 POE i just can afford 1 thing at a Time and nothing works for me.

I hired Crew and got 25 on my Starting Ship. Tryed to attack a Dutch Merchant but my Ship takes ages to get in Grapping Range. When i get there the Instantkill me in Boarding Game. The Enemy Ship was almost Similar to mine with 2 Guns on 1 Broadside. Class 7 i guess. Tryed with Grape Shot and i almost miss every Shot or it doent make any Diffrence.

1. What Settings should i use?
2. What Mods to install? Also downloaded the GOF Era Mod but didnt install so far
3. What am i doing wrong? How to get any Gold or Progress at the Start of that Game?
4. Are there any Beginner Tutorials?

Hope someone can help me out. Im desperate

I just started Same Settings as mentioned above on Difficulty "Sailor". Now i managed to win 2 Fights and got myself a Class 5 Ship with 12lbs Cannons and a Spanish Class 6 Ship wich i took with me doing my Navigator as Captain on the New Ship.

Then i wanted to sell that Class 6 Ship on the Shipyard but i didnt work! I just can sell it for 0 Gold :(

Anyone can help me with the Questions above and that new one?