• New Horizons on Maelstrom
    Maelstrom New Horizons

Visit our website www.piratehorizons.com to quickly find download links for the newest versions of our New Horizons mods Beyond New Horizons and Maelstrom New Horizons!

Couple of Questions

Vekus115

Landlubber
Hi guys, I'm pretty new here so don't go to hard on me. A little to know about me - I love Age of Pirates 2 and played it so many times that its not even funny, I played CM and GoF (GoF is my favorite.) And I came here because I would like to mod the game, in which I have no experience modding. I am fairly decent in photoshop and Gimp and love to write. I actually play AoP2 on an iMac with parallels desktop. So here are some questions,

I want to try modding GoF mainly since it has a ton of awesome content.

1. Where can I find BEGINNER AoP2 Modding tutorials that are easy to understand (mainly textures and whatnot.)

2. Is it possible to make a new nation, such as more European nations with very few colonies (As you go through their national quests, they get more colonies.)

3. Where can I find some basic tools for modding.

Thanks,

Thread moved to AoP 2 forum, since that is the game you are referring to. :doff

I want to retexture characters and/or flags and ships. Some of the originally textured characters don't seem the fit for a character I'm aiming for. Example: I want to reskin David Marteen to look more like a british sailor/former redcoat. Kinda like a personalized character with a personalized portrait.

Ah! In that case, you just need the TX Converter to convert back and forth and edit the images when they are in normal TGA format.
No further coding required.

Ah! In that case, you just need the TX Converter to convert back and forth and edit the images when they are in normal TGA format.
No further coding required.