• New Horizons on Maelstrom
    Maelstrom New Horizons

Visit our website www.piratehorizons.com to quickly find download links for the newest versions of our New Horizons mods Beyond New Horizons and Maelstrom New Horizons!

Hello... my introduction :)

mbowen89

Sailor Apprentice
Hey everyone, I decided to join PiratesAhoy!

So here is my introduction.... :)

My name is Michael, I'm 23, married, and live in Minnesota, USA. I'm an ASIC Design Engineer (application-specific integrated circuit). What does that mean...? Well let me explain. Where I work, my team helps make the main "chip" for hard drives. This chip has ARM processors, memory, and of course all the logic that runs everything. This logic is made up of "gates" (AND, OR, NOT, BUF) and registers (flip flops, latches, etc). All this stuff has to connect together and all the signals have to get where they are going on time. That's kind of what I do, help to make sure everything comes together smoothly and that the chip is going to function correctly. I mostly do a lot of scripting and using a Unix terminal all day.