• New Horizons on Maelstrom
    Maelstrom New Horizons

Visit our website www.piratehorizons.com to quickly find download links for the newest versions of our New Horizons mods Beyond New Horizons and Maelstrom New Horizons!

Music- kind of a human resource

Tyrinius

Landlubber
Hey Guys and Ladies!
Been lurking around here for years since I bought PotC and been playing the Build Mods up and down.
You already have a lot of talented Musicians on board! I've been listening to some stuff and that's really awesome!
I merely want to introduce myself and tell you where I might be able to lend you a hand.
I am a musician by trade. Primarily electric bass guitar, but also lots of double bass and (now the more important part) I also play folk music and I am very interested in the history of such music.
With my Folk Band I play the Tenor Banjo (which doesn't really fit on a ship, oh god, I don't want to tune a banjo head there, not to mention it doesn't fit in the timeline), Irish Bouzouki (which is essentially an octave-mandolin, just with a smaller corpus, so it could fit just right) and Mandolin. I also play the Tin Whistle, but I'm really bad, I might make for a credible sailor trying to play it drunk, though :D
I am also able to do all that jazz every musician can. Converting audio, compression and stuff. Unfortunately I am living in the middle of Germany, so I can't record any SFX related to the genre. But I have a pretty decent pool of musicians around and I can record up to 16 tracks at once, so if one of the musicians needs something I might be able to force someone to play it :D

:ahoymate!

Keep lurking! Methinks your talents will come in handy soon enough. Mandolin? :woot