1. Dismiss Notice
  2. GOG.com logo

    Thanks to YOUR votes, GOG.com now sells:
    - Sea Dogs - Sea Dogs: Caribbean Tales
    - Sea Dogs: City of Abandoned Ships

    Vote now to add Pirates of the Caribbean to the list!

    Dismiss Notice
  3. Under the Crossbones Podcast

    A Pirate Podcast with Interviews
    Music, Comedy and all things Pirate!

    - Episode Guide - About - Subscribe -
    - Twitter - Facebook - iTunes - Android -
    - Youtube - Fill the Coffers -

    Dismiss Notice
  4. New Horizons logo

    Quick links for PotC: New Horizons
    - Download latest version
    - Wiki - FAQ - Report bugs here
    - ModDB profile

  5. GOF logo

    Quick links for AoP2: Gentlemen of Fortune 2
    - Downloads and info
    - Historical Immersion Supermod
    - ModDB Profile

Dismiss Notice
New to the forum?
Please take a moment to read our Welcome Message and Forum Rules.

Discussion Music question..?

Discussion in 'Hoist the Colours (Jack Sparrow)' started by Jones, May 6, 2017.

  1. Pieter Boelen

    Pieter Boelen (Not So) Old Seadog Staff Member Administrator Storm Modder Hearts of Oak Donator

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2004
    Messages:
    66,575
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Maritime Research: Project Engineer (Analysis)
    Location:
    Wageningen, The Netherlands
    Ah! I think @Jack Rackham's trick requires the new music case to be added to PROGRAM\SOUNDS\sound.c as well.

    Also, note that if the filename is "JackTavern", but you name its alias "jack_tavern" in code, you'll be needing that underscore.
     
  2. Jones

    Jones Sailor

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2017
    Messages:
    137
    Gender:
    Male
    Ah well .. in that case I rename in:
    Code:
    tmpref.music_jacktavern.f1.name = "MUSIC\JackTavern.ogg";
    So could it be..?
    Code:
    case "Jacktavern":
                SetSoundScheme("jacktavern");
                SetMusicAlarm("music_JackTavern");
                break;
    And lower
    Code:
    case "Jacktavern":
                SetSoundScheme("jacktavern");
                SetMusicAlarm("music_JackTavern");
                break;
     
  3. Pieter Boelen

    Pieter Boelen (Not So) Old Seadog Staff Member Administrator Storm Modder Hearts of Oak Donator

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2004
    Messages:
    66,575
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Maritime Research: Project Engineer (Analysis)
    Location:
    Wageningen, The Netherlands
    That should indeed help. :onya

    You can probably keep the regular tavern sound line instead of this:
    SetSoundScheme("jacktavern");
    That one doesn't control the music; only the background sound effects.
     
    Jones likes this.
  4. Jones

    Jones Sailor

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2017
    Messages:
    137
    Gender:
    Male
    I do not know how but I was enough as you said you change 'jacktavern' with just 'tavern'
     
    Pieter Boelen likes this.
  5. Jones

    Jones Sailor

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2017
    Messages:
    137
    Gender:
    Male
    Hmm .. I found I do not know if a bug. Ever since I left my rescue and I'm going to attack Santiago on Cuba, Fort attacked me but it still makes me laugh and the command 'open map' seems to me, however, in a normal fight this option should not be there ... also here too Music is not that of fighting
     

    Attached Files:

  6. Pieter Boelen

    Pieter Boelen (Not So) Old Seadog Staff Member Administrator Storm Modder Hearts of Oak Donator

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2004
    Messages:
    66,575
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Maritime Research: Project Engineer (Analysis)
    Location:
    Wageningen, The Netherlands
    Check your compile.log file; the fort relations should be mentioned in there.
     
  7. Grey Roger

    Grey Roger Sea Dog Staff Member Storm Modder

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2007
    Messages:
    6,383
    There is indeed something odd when a fort attacks you because it's remembered you from a previous encounter. I've sometimes noticed that as well. The fort is firing but you can still moor or go to worldmap. By contrast, in a normal battle, you can't moor or go to worldmap.
     
  8. Pieter Boelen

    Pieter Boelen (Not So) Old Seadog Staff Member Administrator Storm Modder Hearts of Oak Donator

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2004
    Messages:
    66,575
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Maritime Research: Project Engineer (Analysis)
    Location:
    Wageningen, The Netherlands
    Really? :shock

    Maybe there is some extra code that isn't taking that recognition into account then but purely checks Nation Relations. :facepalm
     
  9. Jones

    Jones Sailor

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2017
    Messages:
    137
    Gender:
    Male
    Even in Havana I noticed the same problem
     
  10. kiri

    kiri Powder Monkey

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2015
    Messages:
    32
    Gender:
    Female
    I am happy to have managed to find a solution to my desire to have songs to choose from. You have to do "F1" then go to the "option" and come back to the game. He sings new music on the boat.
    A real auto radio, now I sail freely on the sea and I listen to the music that sings the crew :D
    When I do not like, I go "F1", option and I come back I love this game even more than before
    Yo Ho, Yo Ho! A pirates life for me
     
    Last edited: Jun 2, 2017
    Jones and Pieter Boelen like this.
  11. Pieter Boelen

    Pieter Boelen (Not So) Old Seadog Staff Member Administrator Storm Modder Hearts of Oak Donator

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2004
    Messages:
    66,575
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Maritime Research: Project Engineer (Analysis)
    Location:
    Wageningen, The Netherlands
    Sounds great, @kiri! :woot
     
    kiri likes this.
  12. kiri

    kiri Powder Monkey

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2015
    Messages:
    32
    Gender:
    Female
    Last edited: Jun 2, 2017
  13. Pieter Boelen

    Pieter Boelen (Not So) Old Seadog Staff Member Administrator Storm Modder Hearts of Oak Donator

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2004
    Messages:
    66,575
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Maritime Research: Project Engineer (Analysis)
    Location:
    Wageningen, The Netherlands
  14. Jones

    Jones Sailor

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2017
    Messages:
    137
    Gender:
    Male
    I would still have a small problem with @Jack Rackham's code. When I enter the code:
    Code:
    PauseAllSounds();//stops music
                                                          locations[FindLocation("ShipDeck7")].type = "GibbsSong";// new temp sound type
                                                          PostEvent("LoadSceneSound", 0.1);//starts music
    No music appears. Music should aboard the Black Pearl, which ShipDeck7 should be.
    Maybe I'm gonna get something wrong?
    Code:
    case "GibbsSong":
                SetSoundScheme("land");
                SetMusicAlarm("music_GibbsSong");
                break;
    I chose 'land' because I did not know what to put in this case ...:shrug
    Code:
    //============ GIBBSSONG =======
        tmpref.music_gibbsong.f1.name = "MUSIC\GibbsSong.ogg";
    
     
  15. Jones

    Jones Sailor

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2017
    Messages:
    137
    Gender:
    Male
    Sorry I solved, as soon as I posted, I noticed an error here:
    Code:
     tmpref.music_gibbsong
    I forgot an S:modding
     
    Pieter Boelen likes this.

Share This Page