1. Dismiss Notice
  2. GOG.com logo

    Thanks to YOUR votes, GOG.com now sells:
    - Sea Dogs - Sea Dogs: Caribbean Tales
    - Sea Dogs: City of Abandoned Ships

    Vote now to add Pirates of the Caribbean to the list!

    Dismiss Notice
  3. Under the Crossbones Podcast

    A Pirate Podcast with Interviews
    Music, Comedy and all things Pirate!

    - Episode Guide - About - Subscribe -
    - Twitter - Facebook - iTunes - Android -
    - Youtube - Fill the Coffers -

    Dismiss Notice
  4. New Horizons logo

    Quick links for PotC: New Horizons
    - Download latest version
    - Wiki - FAQ - Report bugs here
    - ModDB profile

  5. GOF logo

    Quick links for AoP2: Gentlemen of Fortune 2
    - Downloads and info
    - Historical Immersion Supermod
    - ModDB Profile

Dismiss Notice
New to the forum?
Please take a moment to read our Welcome Message and Forum Rules.

Need Help no cd fix

Discussion in 'Technical Help' started by christodel18, Feb 3, 2013.

  1. christodel18

    christodel18 Sailor Apprentice Hearts of Oak Donator

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2012
    Messages:
    83
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Seattle
    ive got age of pirates 2 but when when i insert the dvd it says please insert dvd and its already there i need help with this problem is there a dvd crack?
     
  2. Hylie Pistof

    Hylie Pistof Curmudgeon Staff Member QA Tester Storm Modder

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2010
    Messages:
    13,768
    Gender:
    Male
  3. christodel18

    christodel18 Sailor Apprentice Hearts of Oak Donator

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2012
    Messages:
    83
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Seattle
  4. modernknight1

    modernknight1 Field Marshall of Hot Tubs Banned

    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2009
    Messages:
    2,091
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    underwater BB stacker and amatuer basket weaver
    Location:
    USA
    That's because your AV thinks its a virus or malware. Many Anti-virus programs have identified dvm.dll as a virus. In this case it IS NOT a virus. You can either disable your AV when you put the file in the folder, OR you can enter that specific file type as an exception in your AV profile options (if you have those options - you should be able to with no issues...)

    MK
     
    Pipeweed likes this.
  5. Wurstkopp

    Wurstkopp Landlubber

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2013
    Messages:
    17
    Gender:
    Male
    Is there another way to et the no dvd patch? Everytime I use the link, Dropbox says Error 509.....
     
  6. Hylie Pistof

    Hylie Pistof Curmudgeon Staff Member QA Tester Storm Modder

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2010
    Messages:
    13,768
    Gender:
    Male
    My Dropbox is STILL down? :facepalm

    Try this. :doff
     

    Attached Files:

    Redbeard and Duke like this.

Share This Page