• New Horizons on Maelstrom
    Maelstrom New Horizons

Visit our website www.piratehorizons.com to quickly find download links for the newest versions of our New Horizons mods Beyond New Horizons and Maelstrom New Horizons!

Fixed Time and me stuck at 22:01

Panopticon

Landlubber
Ahoy, new scallywag here. I started playing the original campaign yesterday and I seem to be stuck in the first town.

During the introduction (following my first mate(?) around in town) I ended up in the tavern and talked to the wench working there. She offered me some company and, as the sailor I am, I of course agreed. This was at 10:00. After our.... conversation... the clock was 22:01 and when I stepped out of the tavern I was in a bit of a problem. It seems everything is closed at night, and since time doesn't move, nothing ever opens.

I can work around this by going back to the save before I talked to the wench and skip the business transaction but it's still something that shouldn't happen. And it makes me very hesitant to enjoy the company of women. That's not good for a sailor. At least not this sailor. :)

The save file is from right before talking to the wench, I get stuck at 22:01 every time I spend some time with her.

EDIT: And I play with this version:

Build 14 Beta 3.1 Full: 6 Dec 2013
Savegame Compatibility: 14.891

Attachments

• -=Player=- QuickSave 4.7z
    366.4 KB · Views: 126
Just go back to the tavern, talk to the tavern owner and stay the night.

It's kind of hard to talk to the tavern owner who is inside the tavern that is closed. And quite a bad tavern that closes that early I must say. :)

Taverns aren't supposed to close at night. But then.... it might have done so due to the tutorial.
I recommend starting a new game. Once you go past the tutorial, you'll be fine.

My answer about this is really simple :p

Just make sure you are doing the tutorial at day :)