• New Horizons on Maelstrom
    Maelstrom New Horizons

Visit our website www.piratehorizons.com to quickly find download links for the newest versions of our New Horizons mods Beyond New Horizons and Maelstrom New Horizons!

Fixed Tortuga Fast Travel Command

A.H

Privateer
Reminder for the issue of fast walk in the town of Guadalupe while being under the effect of a certain quest:

Different thing; with the log message, it means there is something quest-worthy in the location.
Probably caused by the Moulin sidequest. Make a Bug Tracker Entry for that so that I'll remember to set that one to be ignored by the Fast Travel code.
I've done that before with the Tortuga Atmosphere one and should be quite easy.

In speaking of fast walk, Tortuga also has been an issue for me in the tavern.. eversince I started playing new horizons..

When I'm a pirate, I can talk to that red shirt lady and she can join me.
If I'm not pirate, she immediately attacks me when I speak with her and she has 1000+ hitpoints.

On the contrary, with respect to fast walk.. while she is walking around, I can't fast travel anywhere except my own ship deck.
If I try to go shipyard, store, port, etc. it says "Something's about to happen" on top left dialog.. whether I have any type of quest running or not.

Has anyone mentioned to you this issue before?

When I'm a pirate, I can talk to that red shirt lady and she can join me.
If I'm not pirate, she immediately attacks me when I speak with her and she has 1000+ hitpoints.
Not a Bug. :no

On the contrary, with respect to fast walk.. while she is walking around, I can't fast travel anywhere except my own ship deck.
If I try to go shipyard, store, port, etc. it says "Something's about to happen" on top left dialog.. whether I have any type of quest running or not.
When that pirate is with you? There must be some quest-stuff related to her then.
That might need checking if that is the case.