1. Dismiss Notice
  2. GOG.com logo

    Thanks to YOUR votes, GOG.com now sells:
    - Sea Dogs - Sea Dogs: Caribbean Tales
    - Sea Dogs: City of Abandoned Ships

    Vote now to add Pirates of the Caribbean to the list!

    Dismiss Notice
  3. Under the Crossbones Podcast

    A Pirate Podcast with Interviews
    Music, Comedy and all things Pirate!

    - Episode Guide - About - Subscribe -
    - Twitter - Facebook - iTunes - Android -
    - Youtube - Fill the Coffers -

    Dismiss Notice
  4. New Horizons logo

    Quick links for PotC: New Horizons
    - Download latest version
    - Wiki - FAQ - Report bugs here
    - ModDB profile

  5. GOF logo

    Quick links for AoP2: Gentlemen of Fortune 2
    - Downloads and info
    - Historical Immersion Supermod
    - ModDB Profile

Dismiss Notice
New to the forum?
Please take a moment to read our Welcome Message and Forum Rules.

Mod Release AOP Super MOD

Discussion in 'Sea Dogs: Caribbean Tales' started by Cyberops, Sep 23, 2006.

  1. Cylon13

    Cylon13 Super Zealot

    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2007
    Messages:
    7,066
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Pandora
    Sorry I wasn't really thinking.. I had Fallout 3 in mind. xD: My mind is currently cluttered by it and I have a little memory of playing Build 14 Alpha 8. So 'scuse me. :cheeky I just can't understand how such crappery called Fallout 3 happened. I mean really I just don't. :shock
     
  2. Peter Blood

    Peter Blood Privateer

    Joined:
    May 3, 2010
    Messages:
    825
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Student
    Location:
    Virginia
    I liked the SuperMod, but why did you have to have brothel scenes? Don't you think that was a little over the top? I don't even think that is legal!
     
  3. Silvan78

    Silvan78 Landlubber

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2010
    Messages:
    1
    I have just installed Supermod. The question is about "new ships". Can't find them. In the ships folder and in the shipyard there's only British brigg as new ship (i guess). So did the mod have more ships wchi has misteriously disapeared from Supermod distro from ModDB ?
     
  4. Pieter Boelen

    Pieter Boelen (Not So) Old Seadog Staff Member Administrator Storm Modder Hearts of Oak Donator

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2004
    Messages:
    66,628
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Maritime Research: Project Engineer (Analysis)
    Location:
    Wageningen, The Netherlands
    The ModDB version should have pretty much everything, but I don't think many new ships were ever included in it.
     
  5. Stallion

    Stallion Sea Dog News Gatherer

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2008
    Messages:
    17,725
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Canada
    I *think* there's two or three other new ones, but that's all I ever ran across. :yes
     
  6. waleedbanjar

    waleedbanjar Landlubber

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2011
    Messages:
    3
    it says not available
     
  7. damski62

    damski62 HoO Team Member 3D Artist Animator Storm Modeller

    Joined:
    May 9, 2007
    Messages:
    1,040
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Lovchantsi, Dobrich, Bulgaria.
    Hi,

    You can still get the Supermod Repack from the "CoAS files" FTP.
     
  8. Pieter Boelen

    Pieter Boelen (Not So) Old Seadog Staff Member Administrator Storm Modder Hearts of Oak Donator

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2004
    Messages:
    66,628
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Maritime Research: Project Engineer (Analysis)
    Location:
    Wageningen, The Netherlands
    Should be the same file that is on the ModDB...
     
  9. CrisGer

    CrisGer Powder Monkey

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2010
    Messages:
    46
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Colorado and California
    Should we use the offical 1.42-3 and 1.5 patches first? and if so, do we need to run the Star Force remover before playing after we use the patches and before we install the Super mod?
     
  10. Akella Fan

    Akella Fan Mephisto

    Joined:
    Jun 20, 2011
    Messages:
    248
    Gender:
    Male
    Just a short question: Where can I find the latest Supermod?
     
  11. Talisman

    Talisman Smuggler Storm Modder

    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2009
    Messages:
    2,825
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Hiding From The Coastguard
  12. Akella Fan

    Akella Fan Mephisto

    Joined:
    Jun 20, 2011
    Messages:
    248
    Gender:
    Male
    Does it remove Starforce? If not, I'll have to run the Starforce uninstaller right?
     
  13. Talisman

    Talisman Smuggler Storm Modder

    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2009
    Messages:
    2,825
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Hiding From The Coastguard


    It does not remove Starforce - so :yes you have to run the Starforce uninstaller
     
  14. Grey Roger

    Grey Roger Sea Dog Staff Member Storm Modder

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2007
    Messages:
    6,420
    The Supermod will not actively remove Starforce from a PC which is already infected, so you do need to run the uninstaller. Or, if you don't trust an uninstaller from the same people who created the malware in the first place, you can remove it manually - details here:
    http://www.glop.org/starforce/remove.php

    However, I believe the Supermod has removed Starforce from its own installation, and since AoP only invokes Starforce when you run it, you should be safe if you install AoP, then install the Supermod over it. Certainly after I've done that, and without installing any other patches, AoP plus Supermod runs without the DVD, so it must include a NoDVD patch.
     
  15. Akella Fan

    Akella Fan Mephisto

    Joined:
    Jun 20, 2011
    Messages:
    248
    Gender:
    Male
    Anyway the game is pretty much crap... :slap
     
  16. Stallion

    Stallion Sea Dog News Gatherer

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2008
    Messages:
    17,725
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Canada
    StarForce does actually get installed right away when you install AOP without running it, but it just sits on your machine with no purpose. Like an inanimate Terminator, one might say. xD:
     
  17. Akella Fan

    Akella Fan Mephisto

    Joined:
    Jun 20, 2011
    Messages:
    248
    Gender:
    Male
    @Stallion, really? I thought it is activated only after you launch the game for the first time? :wp
     
  18. Jonty

    Jonty Ϯ ρiгaτϵ ϻaᴤτϵѓміпם Ϯ

    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2011
    Messages:
    673
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Desk
    Sorry if I don't know a lot about this Star Force (which I believe it to be some protection against reverse engineering), but does it prevent modding of the game or something?

    Star Force is somewhat new to my ears.
     
  19. Akella Fan

    Akella Fan Mephisto

    Joined:
    Jun 20, 2011
    Messages:
    248
    Gender:
    Male
    Search a bit the web. Even they (the Star-Force company) released software to remove it.
     
  20. Stallion

    Stallion Sea Dog News Gatherer

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2008
    Messages:
    17,725
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Canada
    It is, but a lot of people don't even like having the inactive program sitting on their machine. To them, it's too much of a risk.

    I'm one of that crowd - before we moved, I tossed in the garbage every SF-infested game I owned, including AOP. :yes
     

Share This Page