• New Horizons on Maelstrom
    Maelstrom New Horizons

Visit our website www.piratehorizons.com to quickly find download links for the newest versions of our New Horizons mods Beyond New Horizons and Maelstrom New Horizons!

Batavia buildplans?

Coen

Landlubber
Hi guys,

Can anyone provide build plans for the dutch Batavia? I'm currently doing a project where we are gonna have to build her in Maya. So far I've only encountered sites which require payment. Me being a student, I cant really afford that.

I'd be eternally grateful and perhaps, when she's done, the model can be used for HOOCOTS or GOF?

PS: not sure about this post being in the right forum section, but since currently it's not related to any of the mods I didn't know where to put this request.

I doubt that they provide them for free when other sites require payment. I'll try though. It's just that, I saw someone on this forum saying he/she had obtained the plans, however I cant find that post anymore...

Perhaps somebody indeed does, but I'm not sure.
If you offer them the use of your finished model, perhaps they'll be interested? Could serve as some good promotional material for them, no? :cheeky

Yeah, except we're already in talks with Het Scheepvaart Museum (Amsterdam), had a concept presentation today.

Could still try it though. But we're not even sure if we are really going to do something concerning the Batavia. I was just researching if it was at all possible to get her buildplans.

Hmm.... If you accidentally find yourself in a position to get the plans of the Amsterdam, that would be VERY interesting.

That is a great book! I have it hardcover. Bava is correct. That pinnace is close to the Batavia. I for one would love to see an accurate Batavia in our games! Wish I had those plans. I have been putting together a Flickr set for Batavia for quite some time. I have enough images to post now but haven't hung them up yet. Plans in that set would be very nice.

MK