• New Horizons on Maelstrom
    Maelstrom New Horizons

Visit our website www.piratehorizons.com to quickly find download links for the newest versions of our New Horizons mods Beyond New Horizons and Maelstrom New Horizons!

Can't find Ronald Blacklock (Tales of a Sea Hawk - Deliver a Prisoner to the Governor)

weltall

Landlubber
The officer that is supposed to be sitting there inside the prison is just no there. Instead there is another guy sitting there.

xvkH6wb.jpg

Is there anything I can do to fix this or skip the story mission to not start over?

Which modpack version is that? Since he is a soldier, possibly he's had a random name applied to him.
What happens when you talk to him? What dialog does he show?

I am using 4 b14 beta3 wip17 fix2. It is a fresh install since I just started playing POTC again. All I can say I did "wrong" was that I did not delete the options file because I presumed that since it was a fresh install it was not needed. At any rate, here is the dialog.

EYUe8Da.jpg

(It is just random soldier dialog every time)

PORTUGAL??? :shock
That's the Bridgetown prison commander, right? I'll put that on the To-Do list to "un-soldier" him.

XD I laughed so hard at your reactions. Well since this seems to be a bug, I want to report another bug that I located, although it is minor and I am not sure if it is intended. In Oranjestad of Aruba inside the tavern there is a door that leads back into the tavern for some reason.

The magic door that leads in the same room XD
n2F6sLu.jpg

When you enter it you appear here after

qDjp1as.jpg

You end up stuck inside the table not able to walk away.

A question that does not have to do with bugs, probably. I have accidentally hoisted the pirate flag in a naval battle and ever since everyone is stuck at -60 and I do not seem able to do something to raise my reputation back up. Is this meant to happen. This is actually the first time I ever used that command ^^;;;